We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“falling apart”
Review of Mount Sea Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mount Sea Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosario
bangkok
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“falling apart”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This resort used to be my detox place after weeks of fun in the phillipines and departure to homeland.
My last stay was nothing like a detox....no1.The lobby area was crowded with noisy somalian pirates(not nigerians)now pirating on the underaged girls outside.So i guess this is the new hideaway as manila is getting crowded after recent crackdown in thailand on these gangs.(ps im not a racist,but the behavior of these people is shocking and noisy)no2.do the staff get paid at all?all of them are trainees,and by the sad look on their face,i guess its nothing at all.The none trainees are looking tirred from long days,and customer service is like....none.no3.normaly you get 2 cupons at check in,this is for a pretty small breakfast next day,which can be upgraded.Telling us they will call us at morning when its" breakfast" time,no calls and no breakfast.no4.Last stay we had access to a "waterland" near by,this time,no access.Only to the resort pool which was so full of buggs and other stuff floating around,normaly its very clean.So im not quite sure what happened to this place!It used to be so nice....not going back.....rooms also falling apart....water was brown in CR,only good here was the internet connection and the short bussride to mall with KFC and Jollybee :(

Room Tip: near reseption,wifi area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eric m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    18
    22
    13
    12
See reviews for
25
17
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

It was our first time to go to Cavite. The gate entrance and the façade of the building were beautiful. When we went in, the reception area also was clean and beautiful. You will get a very good impression of the hotel at first. But when we went inside our designated room, that’s where the problem lies. The walls were very old and dilapidated. Some portions were even torn. But the room was ok except for what was mentioned above. The beds were comfortable and we had a proper sleep. The aircon and TV were good. They also have two swimming pools, one is private and exclusive for those who stayed at the hotel and the other is open to public but with swimming fees. The private pool is big and beautifully designed. We enjoyed swimming at it. The good thing about the public pool is it is it has many slides for children. But the bad thing is it is always cramped with people. I hope the management do something about the old walls of their rooms so they can have many positive reviews from visitors. The staff are rather friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGAG5378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

rooms abit expensive but when you come inside it was such a low class dirty room..many mosquitoes&need more renovation.the good thing is the staff was so nice&kind..the front&lobby looked nice&clean!but the rooms are totally unsatisfied!need more attention about cleanliness.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shedtakeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rosario hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

rooms abit expensive but when you come inside it was such a low class dirty room..many mosquitoes&need more renovation.the good thing is the staff was so nice&kind..the front&lobby looked nice&clean!but the rooms are totally unsatisfied!need more attention about cleanliness.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shedtakeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

With Typhoon Yolanda approaching, my house being in a flood area and myself on business in China. I booked The mountsea resort for my girlfriend who was still at home so she would be safe and well while the storm passed through. Booked the hotel through their own website with my credit card, the process of the payment was passed through paypal as the payment gateway and I recieved my confirmation. I then phoned the hotel to make sure that all was well and was advised everything was fine and was advised it was no problem.
Well not a problem until my girlfriend arrived and was told that they hadn't the money approved and she could not get a room. Even with a confirmation, phone calls from China by myself anything, no they could do nothing. The manager was not about and nothing could be done. My girlfriend was forced to pay for the room again, leaving her with no money (in the middle of a serious typhoon). So frankly the customer service was non existent, frankly they couldn't care less even if the problem was betwen them and there payemtn gateway, it is up to the customer to resolve. I see coming on here that I am not the only person who has had this problem. Frankly the hotel is average and over priced, having stayed before when the breakfast was included and I ordered a refill of my coffee it was charged for (and not local prices).
So in short best avoided, a lot of hassle, poor customer service, poor food, average rooms. All in all a crap service.
Cash is king I suppose.
PS, it gets 1 star as tripadvisor will not allow 0 stars.

Room Tip: A tip, don't book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dosser08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite City, Philippines
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

we went here during our anniversary. We had to bring the kids with us because of the pools. we had to pay for the entrance to public pool they had. The free entrance to the hotel room was not suited to kids...the rooms was ok. It had to large beds. But had problems with mosquitos. We tried to ask them to spray the room with insect spray..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mincecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

With the opening of Cavitex, it took us only 30 minutes from Mall of Asia to Mount Sea Resort. Many rooms are under renovations. Thus, required to book early. The lobby and restaurants are better than what we expected. The prices for rooms and foods are very reasonable. There are several pools in the area. As hotel guests, you don't have to blend with the crowd, as they have a nice pool that is exclusively for the hotel guests. Unlike with other places, we no longer need to spend so much time travelling, so there's more time to relax and enjoy the good foods. Will certainly come back.

Room Tip: request for a room facing the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VincentParanaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosario
36.3 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
191 reviews
48.5 mi away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
287 reviews
37.8 mi away
White Castle Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 mi away
Club Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel
#1 of 2 in Talisay
555 reviews
23.7 mi away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
407 reviews
28.1 mi away
Canyon Cove Beach Club
Canyon Cove Beach Club
#2 of 4 in Nasugbu
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Sea Resort

Property: Mount Sea Resort
Address: Rosario, 163 Marseilla St. Brgy.Bagbag II, Rosario, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Rosario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Sea Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from the bay! The independent 3-star Mount Sea Resort is as ideal for the leisure visitor seeking to enjoy the delights of Cavite as it is for the business executives. Situated in the Business district of Rosario (EPZA), a30-minute drive away from Manila, this hotel offers guests very unique accommodation, the perfect balance between traditional comfort and the latest facilities. Mount Sea Resort also boasts some of its most spectacular facilities, Lush plantation, soothing ambiance and an uninterrupted view of the bay, it only requires our valued guests of an afternoon stroll to experience nature at its best. Mount Sea Resort has the solution to facilitate every corporate event needs. We have an obstacle course strategically designed for team-building and for those interest lie towards extreme activities. Our conference room, equipped with state-of-the-art facilities, offers our valued guests' executive delights. With Mount Sea Resort's unparalleled service, satisfaction is certain. At Mount Sea Resort, we understand your business and, we value your time... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Mount Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Sea Hotel Rosario
Mount Sea Resort Rosario, Batangas, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing