We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel with selective access on pool”
Review of Mount Sea Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mount Sea Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosario
Reviewed July 27, 2013

we went here during our anniversary. We had to bring the kids with us because of the pools. we had to pay for the entrance to public pool they had. The free entrance to the hotel room was not suited to kids...the rooms was ok. It had to large beds. But had problems with mosquitos. We tried to ask them to spray the room with insect spray..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mincecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 71 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

With the opening of Cavitex, it took us only 30 minutes from Mall of Asia to Mount Sea Resort. Many rooms are under renovations. Thus, required to book early. The lobby and restaurants are better than what we expected. The prices for rooms and foods are very reasonable. There are several pools in the area. As hotel guests, you don't have to blend with the crowd, as they have a nice pool that is exclusively for the hotel guests. Unlike with other places, we no longer need to spend so much time travelling, so there's more time to relax and enjoy the good foods. Will certainly come back.

Room Tip: request for a room facing the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VincentParanaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I booked this hotel shortly after arriving in the Philippines in order to stay near the business district in Cavite City. Upon checking in, we were told we couldn't be given a room unless we had a printed copy of the online booking. They wouldn't accept the reservation number or confirmation details from the email I received. After a long process, we were finally able to forward the confirmation to the hotel and check in. The front desk attendant was also adamant about charging us for a third person (we had our son with us), even after we showed her that the confirmation was indeed for 3 people and we had paid the extra fee.

We finally checked in and were given our room. It was a dark, smoke filled room that looked over the garbage and parking lot. I don't care about the view so much, but the room was disgusting. We asked if we could be moved and they said we had to pay yet another fee for a different room. The hotels in this area are very limited and we were weary from travel so we paid the extra amount to be upgraded. The second room was better, it didn't smell as much, but was so worn out. The walls were dirty and torn and just about everything was in poor condition. The towels were frayed, and limited. We were only given 2 for 3 people and they were monitored. I requested an extra towel, but it was never brought up. We ended up getting one from the pool area.

The internet is next to unavailable. It's strongest in the lobby and usually not accessible in the rooms. We spoke to the desk about this and we were told that it's only available in the main lobby. It wasn't ideal to try to work this way during a business trip. The hallways and shared spaces are very noisy, which also spills into the rooms since there is an open window in the bathroom to the hallway. We were woken up all through the night, and couldn't work during the day due to the ruckus. Although this isn't the hotel's fault, it is the environmental setting.

The restaurant was okay, the food was good but not memorable. The coffee was lukewarm and we don't think it was boiled (all the water in this hotel shouldn't be ingested). The pool was nice and the grounds were pretty, but it was just a facade for a hotel way past it's prime.

Our business associates didn't understand why we selected this location, and later told us the district is known for seedy late night activities. The area outside the hotel does come alive after dark, but we didn't see any shady business in the hotel itself.

If I had to do it all over again, I would stay in the southern side of Manila which is about 11 mi away. Traffic can be very poor here, but it's a trade off to stay in a decent hotel. I would not stay here again, or ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: The best room will be found at another hotel. If you do have to stay here, ask for a seaside room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amusez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel it's self was just OK nothing more.
1 It is located in the slum and high crime area of Cavite so you do not dare to go outside the resort 2 The food in the resort restaurant not good.
3 No elevators in the resort so I had to walk up 3 flights of stairs to get to my room. 4 I sent out some laundry and what cost no more than 200 pesos ($5) in all other hotels 5 T-shirts 1 pair Levis 7 pair boxer shorts Mount Sea charged me 1460 pesos ($36.50) any questions about this I kept the rec. 5 The ocean in this area is so full of garbage and trash it looks like a toxic wast dump. 6 If you are sitting by pool and want a cold drink or food you must go find a waiter to bring it to you and that is only while the resturant is open, no it is not open all day long. The overall stay was so bad that I had pre-paid for 4 days and left after only 2 days. I would have left after the first day but I had to wait for my over priced laundry to be returned. Dan French dan8899p@yahoo.com if you would like to ask me any other questions about The Mount Sea Resort

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan00410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We sent ten days here and enjoyed the fine service and great staff that took great care of us. The pool became the place to be every night after eating in the restaurant. The food from there delivered the best sweet and sour pork I have ever had in my life, keep it up a great chef. The best thing was to have a hot shower if need be. I have no problems telling everyone about this place and good security too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We went to Mount Sea Resort for a business meeting and had to stay for two days. The rooms look very much Photoshopped on the website so beware.

Location: The hotel is about 2 hours drive from Manila without any traffic- but then the problem is- if it's near Manila then there's a big chance that the beach is polluted, and so it is with this resort. It's in the middle of a small community that you would be surprised that there's a resort in between. There's a beach but it's not the type that you would want to swim in. The sand is black, water is dirty. Beach is for fishing only. There's a big grassy lawn going to the beach where you can play basketball and volleyball. There's also an obstacle course, problem is, it already looks abandoned and seems like it has been forgotten by the management.

Rooms & Amenities: The lobby of the hotel is Zen inspired- looks as if it's newly renovated. Once you enter the lobby, you would have a pre assumption that the rooms would also be Zen inspired. You're in for a big dissappointment! The room I got was a two double bedded room. The size is good enough, the view is of the roof of the restaurant below since I was on the second floor. The corridor leading to the guest room is has tiled walls, reminiscent of a hospital. The decor is very old fashioned - 80's style -meaning there wasn't any renovation done on the rooms. The wallpaper is also peeling. The room is in poor condition.

The bathroom is the same, the door won't open well enough since there is not much space for it to swing because of the sink. Cleanliness is so-so. There are free soap, shampoo, toothbrush, etc.

There are 2 pools in the property, one is an adult pool and the other is a bigger pool with a more fancier design. However, guests need to pay an additional to be able to use it. There's a restaurant- we took all of our meals there and most are disappointingly bland. In addition, the hotel has limited brands of beer, during the time of our stay, they only have a Chinese brand (TsingTao) beer available at a steep price and to think that we're right smack in a location not far from Manila!!

Think Twice about staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FootDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I spent one day in Cavite,but I found this place very nice. and clean garden,good swimming pool,and fantastic service made my stay very beautiful.It was one stress free day after noisy Manila city.Ok,the rooms are bit dated,but huge.Also,twin room consists two 120x200cm beds,which is bigger than in Europe.Anyway,manager explained to me that they are refurbishing all the rooms,so,it really could be the cookie of place.The hotel itself is just 35minutes from Ninoy Aquino airport.After all,all the staff including manager try to do the best to their clients.I will deffinitely go again there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bvagros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosario
0 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
207 reviews
0 mi away
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
0 mi away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Club Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel
#1 of 2 in Talisay
616 reviews
0 mi away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
445 reviews
0 mi away
Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Sea Resort

Address: Rosario, 163 Marseilla St. Brgy.Bagbag II, Rosario, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Rosario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosario
Price Range: $99 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Sea Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from the bay! The independent 3-star Mount Sea Resort is as ideal for the leisure visitor seeking to enjoy the delights of Cavite as it is for the business executives. Situated in the Business district of Rosario (EPZA), a30-minute drive away from Manila, this hotel offers guests very unique accommodation, the perfect balance between traditional comfort and the latest facilities. Mount Sea Resort also boasts some of its most spectacular facilities, Lush plantation, soothing ambiance and an uninterrupted view of the bay, it only requires our valued guests of an afternoon stroll to experience nature at its best. Mount Sea Resort has the solution to facilitate every corporate event needs. We have an obstacle course strategically designed for team-building and for those interest lie towards extreme activities. Our conference room, equipped with state-of-the-art facilities, offers our valued guests' executive delights. With Mount Sea Resort's unparalleled service, satisfaction is certain. At Mount Sea Resort, we understand your business and, we value your time... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Mount Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Sea Hotel Rosario
Mount Sea Resort Rosario, Batangas, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing