We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget decent hotel in Cavite”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Mount Sea Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mount Sea Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosario
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
426 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 702 helpful votes
“Budget decent hotel in Cavite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

We booked 3 rooms in agoda.com in a discounted price. As a family spending Christmas Day (25th of December) outside, I have looked for a hotel which first, not so far from Bacoor Cavite, second, have swimming pools that 9 of us adults and 3 kids can enjoy and we can at least, relax in the rooms.

The place inside is huge, from the gate, you will thought it is a small place, but the moment you enter the place, you will see they have a huge facilities. They hotel's location is in front of beach shore (enough for you just to see the sunrise and sunset) as you cannot swim.

We arrived at 10am, and allowed us to check in at 130pm. The rooms are okay, 2 beds, with 1 TV, tiled shower rooms. The lobby is quite new. There are 2 swimming pool locations. One is open for public (which has kiddie pools connecting to large pool) and the other one is exclusive for people who's checking in. Both clean and Maintained with Life guard.

All of us 12 persons availed their Php398 buffet dinner.Since, The buffet ala-cart gave us 120 food choices. and we were satisfied with the taste of the food. You will saved more rather than ala cart since, their food range starts at Php295 per meal and rice is Php50 per cup.

The cons, is that, you must asked the reception to provide you room that have less mosquitoes. Since, unluckily, when we checked-in there were few mosquito's (2 or 3) we saw in our 3 rooms in ground floor.

All in all, we have enjoyed our stay as a family, all our requests granted for waiving 3 kids for buffet ala cart, and waiving for 1 yaya (for checking in), and all of us family enjoyed their place.

We will surely comeback again on this budget decent hotel.
Room Tip: Get higher rooms.
See more room tips

* Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vinatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    16
    22
    13
    12
See reviews for
24
17
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
426 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 702 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

We booked 3 rooms in agoda.com in a discounted price. As a family spending Christmas Day (25th of December) outside, I have looked for a hotel which first, not so far from Bacoor Cavite, second, have swimming pools that 9 of us adults and 3 kids can enjoy and we can at least, relax in the rooms.

The place inside is huge, from the gate, you will thought it is a small place, but the moment you enter the place, you will see they have a huge facilities. They hotel's location is in front of beach shore (enough for you just to see the sunrise and sunset) as you cannot swim.

We arrived at 10am, and allowed us to check in at 130pm. The rooms are okay, 2 beds, with 1 TV, tiled shower rooms. The lobby is quite new. There are 2 swimming pool locations. One is open for public (which has kiddie pools connecting to large pool) and the other one is exclusive for people who's checking in. Both clean and Maintained with Life guard.

All of us 12 persons availed their Php398 buffet dinner.Since, The buffet ala-cart gave us 120 food choices. and we were satisfied with the taste of the food. You will saved more rather than ala cart since, their food range starts at Php295 per meal and rice is Php50 per cup.

The cons, is that, you must asked the reception to provide you room that have less mosquitoes. Since, unluckily, when we checked-in there were few mosquito's (2 or 3) we saw in our 3 rooms in ground floor.

All in all, we have enjoyed our stay as a family, all our requests granted for waiving 3 kids for buffet ala cart, and waiving for 1 yaya (for checking in), and all of us family enjoyed their place.

We will surely comeback again on this budget decent hotel.

Room Tip: Get higher rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vinatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

we got his hotel / resort for a discounted rate from online voucher seller. great value for money =) the hotel interior is very modern and clean, staff and very courteous and friendly =) the ambiance of the place is perfect for those looking for a quiet weekend to relax and have a little luxury for a fair price. had 2 main course for dinner, fruit shake, and fresh fruits only for less than Php1000. they have a pavilion where you will have your complimentary breakfast, with a full view of the ocean. =)

only thing i think that needs a little improvement is the style of the rooms. maybe more vibrant colors and cozy-feel hallways =)

lastly, bringing of food inside the hotel is not allowed, and restaurant is open only until 930pm. we had problems around 11pm because we were both hungry and theres nowhere to eat. deliveries arent allowed too. we didnt attempt to drive outside, for safety since it was too late laready.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bananasinpyjamas16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

An average hotel with the distinct disadvantage of having no elevators. A call to the front did get a porter to assist with bags. Rooms were shabby with peeling wall paper, wall clock that didn't work and very slow drain in the shower, easily flooding the floor with even a short shower. A little more effort in cleaning the bathroom would make for a better experience. Nothing in the area to recommend it to the tourist but if friends or business required your presence specifically in this area it will suffice. Restaurant was nothing special and the included breakfast was a grave disappointment when the "juice" turned out to be Tang. In a tropical country with more fresh fruit than you could imagine the kitchen should be ashamed to imply that juice is served. The penny pinching was obvious when I paid for an additional breakfast for a friend and theirs was served with two eggs while my "included" meal had only one. The Filipino breakfast I selected on other days was more generous and better tasting.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank danielb_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosario
36.3 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Lian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
24.9 mi away
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
48.5 mi away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.8 mi away
Matabungkay Beach Resort & Hotel
37.8 mi away
White Castle Resort & Hotel
25.2 mi away
Club Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel
#1 of 2 in Talisay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Sea Resort

Property: Mount Sea Resort
Address: Rosario, 163 Marseilla St. Brgy.Bagbag II, Rosario, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Rosario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Sea Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from the bay! The independent 3-star Mount Sea Resort is as ideal for the leisure visitor seeking to enjoy the delights of Cavite as it is for the business executives. Situated in the Business district of Rosario (EPZA), a30-minute drive away from Manila, this hotel offers guests very unique accommodation, the perfect balance between traditional comfort and the latest facilities. Mount Sea Resort also boasts some of its most spectacular facilities, Lush plantation, soothing ambiance and an uninterrupted view of the bay, it only requires our valued guests of an afternoon stroll to experience nature at its best. Mount Sea Resort has the solution to facilitate every corporate event needs. We have an obstacle course strategically designed for team-building and for those interest lie towards extreme activities. Our conference room, equipped with state-of-the-art facilities, offers our valued guests' executive delights. With Mount Sea Resort's unparalleled service, satisfaction is certain. At Mount Sea Resort, we understand your business and, we value your time... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Mount Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Sea Hotel Rosario
Mount Sea Resort Rosario, Batangas, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing