We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beverley...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little family holiday”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An ideal place for a little family get away. Well equipped chalet. Was nice of Richard to introduce himself in person shortly after we'd arrived.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2016
Thanks bev your welcome back anytime, thanks 4 leaving chalet in a lovely condition. Regards richard&Marilyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D
1 review
“Great location, excellent holiday!”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely time here. Everything was there that we needed, we especially appreciated a call from Richard who checked we had arrived and settled well. Really set the tone for the holiday. We had a great time and found the location to be great. This was our first family holiday and we had a fantastic time. Will definitely be booking again.

Highly recommend staying here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
Thanks for lovely review, we would love to welcome u again :>)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna84ma...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home 😊”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent weekend, the chalet had everything we needed...like home from home. Especially nice of Richard to message us to make sure everything was okay and that we had settled in. Will definitely book to stay here again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2016
thanks for you lovely review and your quit welcome to come back anytime :>)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian H
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Customer Comes First”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I and my two sons were looking for a beak so as we could re-connect.

I came upon this property and I must admit for what it cost I did not expect a great deal (you get what you pay for).

Well I was very suprised. It was superb. Very clean modern nearly everything was new.

I could not recommend it highly enough.

Richard the owner made us very welcome, and addressed the couple of problems I had.
in his stride.

It is so rare nowadays that the customer comes first.

Now the down side.

With leaving a positive review more people will book and I will not be able to get the dates I would like in future.

Well done Richard will book again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Getting everything as described (very rare) nowadays
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2016
thank you for you lovely words and we would love to welcome u again :>)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary T
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well equipped, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely holiday here and was impressed with the chalet. It was clean, modern, and well equipped. The owners clearly have thought ahead of what you may need. Very practical. Super extras like a clothes airer, washer dryer (a godsend with little ones!) clothes lines with pegs, vacuum cleaner, travel cot, high chair, even swimming floats - I could go on.
The living area felt more spacious than I expected, it was pleasantly furnished and the bathroom was modern and clean, with an electric shower as well as a shower head off the taps. Loads of cupboard space in the bedrooms too.
I found the site to be well maintained and relaxing. It was fab to have use of the pool during the stay, a lovely asset. The clubhouse was a stones throw away for wifi.
We found lots of enjoyable activities to do in the area. Had never been to Norfolk before but would recommend it. Very beautiful.
I would recommend taking your own peeler though! And perhaps sharp knives. The mattresses and bedding were a bit basic feeling but to be expected. They were clean and I slept fine.
Many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of equipment
Liked least: Feeling the springs through the mattress
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crambers2...
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great base to explore the broads”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We found it a lovely quiet site to stay and relax or to out to explore this beautiful area, being close to the beach and the broads. Chalet clean with everything needed to enjoy a break away from it all. I understand they will be getting wifi for next year which would be an added bonus.
Richard was at the end of the phone if anything was needed and was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola P
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely Chalet, Great Location.”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here Mon-Fri, very easy to get to. Owner was very helpful. Chalet was very nice, perfect for a short break. 2 miles from the beach which was ideal for us. Would definitely stay again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing