We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely chalet”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Lounge 2
Lovely Big 50' TV for cosy nights on the sofa
Dining table seats 6 as it is, or can be extended
Kitchen 1
Double Room
Double Room 2
Twin Room
Twin Room 2
Sunny Day In Hemsby, Great Yarmouth
Summers Day On The Beach
Winter walk along the beach
Walk to Winterton?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely chalet”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed in this chalet for three nights and were so impressed with the effort the owners have made to make it as comfortable as possible. Lots of little touches which meant we didn’t have to bring half the kitchen as you normally do when self catering.
There were dvds to watch in the evening if you can agree on one, as well as games if you fancy bickering about that instead. There were indoor and outdoor toys for the children to play with.
The communication with the owners was excellent and they stressed they were available if we had any questions or concerns.
I think the location is best enjoyed if you have a car and are able to be out and about as I think Hemsby itself whilst lovely, is a bit limited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2018
Hi Michelle, We are so sorry you had 'a few issues' during your stay. I have tried to contact you to find out what they are so we can rectify them. If any guests ever have any issues they should always contact us straight away. We live a few minutes down the road so can sort most issues really quickly. Thanks for staying with us, and hope to hear from you in regards to your issues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2018
Hi, Thanks for your review. I am so sorry the TV's weren't working for you, If you would have contacted me during your stay we could have fixed this for you. I have now rectified this and both TV's are working including the DVD player
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2018
Hey, Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry that the sofa smelt of dog. We do request guests keep there dogs off the sofa or put their own blankets down, but unfortunately this is very hard to manage. All of the sofa covers have now been re-washed and thoroughly cleaned to remove any smell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chrisalla...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Chalet, Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed 6 nights over Christmas in this great chalet! Clean & comfortable with smart & modern decor. Electric heaters in every room that worked well, so warm and homely. I’ve never seen such a well equipped holiday rental kitchen! So many pots, pans, dishes and utensils etc, everything you could possibly need for a self catering holiday! Although our stay was out of season Hemsby and local area was still enjoyable. Defiantly recommend and would / will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobysmuma...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Situated 2 min from amenities and less than 5 mins from beach and coastal walks, this chalet is ideally located. The chalet park welcomes dogs, and all seen were well behaved, on leads and poo picked up, leaving the site very clean.
This chalet is a home from home. It is extremely well equipped with quality full sized white good, and everything you could possibly need. Everywhere was cleaned to a high standard, no doggie smell. The beds were very comfortable and, together with the quiet at night, ensured a good nights sleep.

Our greyhound sized lurcher had plenty of room to move around and lie in his bed under the window.

The owner contacted us by text to find out if we needed anything, which gave us confidence that any requirement or problem would be dealt with immediately and efficiently.

The chalet is all electric, to give an idea, it cost us approx. £7 for the week, which is good value.

We recommend this chalet to dog owners and non dog owners as excellent value and a lovely place to holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed in this modern well equipped chalet on the 26th August for a week. This by a mile the best chalet we have stayed in, in Hemsby and we have holidayed here for the last 6 years.

The owner Catherine was really helpful and replied to all correspondence efficiently, there was welcoming tea, coffee, biscuits and milk on arrival-small touches matter.

In all a great stay will be returning and would recommend.

Only down side is that the chalet will become so popular that it will be hard to get booking dates so suggest to book early like I will be doing for next year.

Thank you Catherine for a great stay in an amazing chalet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing