We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“1st Class Holiday Stay A*A*A*”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Lounge 2
Lovely Big 50' TV for cosy nights on the sofa
Dining table seats 6 as it is, or can be extended
Kitchen 1
Double Room
Double Room 2
Twin Room
Twin Room 2
Sunny Day In Hemsby, Great Yarmouth
Summers Day On The Beach
Winter walk along the beach
Walk to Winterton?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ShivBates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st Class Holiday Stay A*A*A*”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My Mum & Dad stayed at Cat & Ashley's stunning chalet from the 13th to the 20th August and then myself, my husband and 3 young children stayed here from the 20th to the 27th August.
Upon arrival my Mum and Dad were delighted to find they were able to make a cuppa and enjoyed biscuits left by Cat & Ashley. This was much appreciated after a long journey. It's little details like this that make all the difference.
I speak for myself and my parents when I say this chalet is so clean, modern and surprisingly spacious for a 2 bedroom chalet. It's more than what we hoped for, and after looking at pictures and reading reviews, we expected a lot. But it's even better in person. If you're thinking about booking a chalet in Hemsby, look no further, you won't regret it!
Thanks again Cat & Ashley.
The Bates Family Xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Chalet
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JerryBury...
Bury St Edmunds
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best chalet in Hemsby without a doubt !”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From arrival until departure, the chalet & the service from Cat & Ashley were nothing less than perfect. The chalet itself was absolutely immaculate & contained everything needed for a relaxing break. A fantastic service all round. Thank you Cat & Ashley.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickiadam...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here in June and is the best chalet by far we have ever stayed in, so clean fresh and tidy and the bonus was having tvs in both bedroom so overall such a lovely chalet and we meet the owners and they was so friendly and there to help if we needed anything will defo be back next year thanks so much for a lovely week away

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky C
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet holiday in Hemsby”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just had a wonderful hemsby holiday in Norfolk for 5 night's. The chalet was very modern and clean. So comfortable a proper home from home. It's a great base to discover Norfolk attractions and beautiful scenery.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam p
1 review
“Fantastic chalet ”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Absolutely fantastic chalet very modern and up to date we come hemsby every year and this is by far the best chalet we have stopped in with little nice touches to such as milk and biscuits etc highly recommend :) perfect stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words Adam, they are really appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again one day xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon T
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Superb chalet. Leaving little extras ie: tea, coffees sugar milk was really thoughtful. Lovely and clean. Catherine really helpful and nothing too much trouble in making our stay fabulous. Will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
Thank you for your review, we would love you welcome you back one day. I cant start a holiday without a cup of tea so I cant expect my guests to. All the best xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing