We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Lounge 2
Lovely Big 50' TV for cosy nights on the sofa
Dining table seats 6 as it is, or can be extended
Kitchen 1
Double Room
Double Room 2
Twin Room
Twin Room 2
Sunny Day In Hemsby, Great Yarmouth
Summers Day On The Beach
Winter walk along the beach
Walk to Winterton?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bumblebee...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“fantastic”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

we had a great time the chalet was fantastic everything that you would want for a lovley holiday belle aire club is a must at night great place to unwind. lovley to be welcomed with tea and chocolate biscuits thank you cat

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2015
Hi Sue, So pleased you enjoyed your holiday. I think the best way to start a holiday is with a cup of tea and some chocolate, glad you enjoyed them. Love to welcome you again one day. Best Regards, Cat & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2015
Hi Cathy, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday and enjoyed the chalets little home comforts. I hope to see you again next year, Best Wishes, Cat & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pollyanna...
DARTFORD
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“modern comfortable well equipped”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely stay
The chalet is very clean and well looked after it has everything that you need
TV in both bed rooms a real plus when you have teenagers .
The beds are very comfortable
The site is dog friendly and also well looked after.
A great place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Hey, Thank you for you review. We always appreciate good reviews and are so happy you enjoyed the chalet. You are welcome back anytime. Best Regards Cat & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldilock...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and modern chalet.”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were very impressed with the modern design of the chalet and it was very comfortable.
Cat had provided a welcome gift of milk, tea,coffee and chocolate biscuits to get us in the holiday mood.
There was lots of useful information and contact details.
Perfect accommodation for a nice holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2015
Hey, I'm so glad to hear you had a good time. Is there another way to start a holiday if not with chocolate biscuits? Hopefully see you again in the future. Best Wishes Cat & Ashley x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfaz1981
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful place to stay.”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

just come back from a lovely week in Hemsby. Can't recommend this chalet enough, beautifully decorated throughout, and the little extras such as coffee and biscuits on arriving made it even better, plus the kids games were a god send at times
Communication from booking to packing back up to come home was brilliant. Lovely area to stay, easy commute to Great Yarmouth, zoo etc.
My wife, two children and I were sad to leave and are looking forward to returning.
Overall 10/10. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2015
Hi, Thank you for your great review, We are so pleased you had a lovely holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Cat & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katee-Lou
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful chalet!! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My partner and I had the pleasure of staying in this beautifully renovated chalet for a week in July. Communication with the owners was great and they were happy to answer any questions and help in any way needed.

The chalet is presented beautifully and the added extras such as fans and blankets were a real plus. We also really enjoyed playing with the variety of games available and also watching the selection of DVDs on an evening when we were in the chalet. The owners have gone above and beyond to provide an enjoyable experience. The money off vouchers and leaflets for nearby attractions were a great help to keep us occupied during the week.

The location is great and parking is just up a pathway, so very easy access to get to your vehicle and take your luggage to the chalet. They key safe was really easy to use in order to access the property and is a great idea if you are unsure of your arrival time. The complex was quiet and everybody was very pleasant and friendly, especially the man who owns the chalet next door. Comforting to have friendly faces!

Overall we had a really enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to recommend this chalet to friends and family! We shall definitely be back to stay, by far the best holiday rental we have had the pleasure to stay in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the chalet and its overall finish.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2015
Hi Katie, Thank you so much for such an amazing review. We are so pleased you thought so much of the chalet. You are welcome back anytime you like. Hopefully See You Next Year. Cat & Ashley x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGreg13
1 review
“Perfect chalet”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The owners have thought of everything down to the last detail credit to them. There is lots to do near by. The chalet was lovely and clean. We would definitely recommend and definitely go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2015
Thank you for your review, were so happy you felt this way. You are welcome back anytime you like. Best Regards Cat & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing