We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside
Lounge Lounge (now with a 40' LED TV)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Outside
Lounge
Lounge (now with a 40' LED TV)
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helpinn
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a lovely week at Long Beach. The bungalow was clean, well equipped and very comfortable. No complaints whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2018
how nice, thank you for your review kind remarks appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2018
The buck stops with me at Long Beach, and I was surprised to read this.
The guests left after a short time - perhaps an hour. When the key was handed in i personally asked if there was any particular reason for the early departure but answer came there none, and we assumed in the office that personal circumstances meant they had to go home. But now this review has come in with the reasons I should make it clear that the heating was quite adequate: in fact a new heating system (electric, wall convectors) had been installed about a week beforehand (and left on for a period to get rid of the "new electric appliance" smell that can occur). Electric is free, and we make it clear we can supply additional heaters (at no cost) if needed. The cleaning team made the beds up the day before arrival and the property was certainly not damp. As to the hot water, the tank would have been up to temperature within an hour of switching on.
There was a particularly cold snap around this time, but if we had known that initial temperature was an issue to them I would have expected the guests to say to us something like "Here's my problem, what can you do to help?". And we would have done: I'm here to make sure that troubles are put right so as to maintain their comfort and our good will.
What a shame: this could have been sorted.

John Groat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday in Hemsby”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A great holiday, lovely clean, and spacious bungalow, with enclosed garden for our dog, close to the beach and the weather was perfect for our stay at Longbeach Estate, Hemsby, will be coming back next year definitely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
805sunnyd...
Dunstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect beach location”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely house so close to beach , very clean and comfortable, nice large enclosed garden , suitable for dogs, just a short walk into hemsby , and about 20 /30 mins walk into winterton along the grass path between the dunes. Great family location , would book again .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HeatherMC...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely little holiday home”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Lovely little holiday home has had some alterations since last year's reviews electric shower now in place. Clean & tidy lots of room for the dogs & 4 adults. Nice and close to the beach, close enough to fun fair and arcades but not to close for noise to have an impact on the quiet location. Good places to eat big portions reasonable prices.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zackriley
Hatfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant location, lovely beach and good facililties”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The bungalow was a good size with everything needed in the kitchen, and plenty of wardrobe space and drawers in the bedrooms. The only let down was the lack of a shower in the bathroom, there was rubber shower attachment for the bath taps which was a nightmare especially with a family of four! Lovely large garden but could do with new front gates as they are on their last legs and they weren't secure enough for the dogs as broken and a gap repaired with a reed. Fencing was secure but offered no privacy as there's a road at back of the bungalow also. Loved the beach was a short walk away and very clean and quiet and nice bar/restaurant on site. We paid for wifi but rarely managed to get a connection but you can get a refund we just forgot! All in all a good holiday we all enjoyed.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing