We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Estate Holiday Park Hemsby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hemsby Beach Holiday Park
Reviewed September 25, 2012

me and my partner stayed in number 56 caravan and we could not fault it, the caravan was lovely and the estate was quiet mostly apart from one night we had noisy neighbours, hemsby was also a lovely walk and we enjoyed a lovely walk along the beach, theres also a few places to walk to from beach estate inc newport and california clifts and great yarmouth is just a short drive away. this place is cheap but is a lovely place, esp if you are a family on a budget. i would recoment it highly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 511 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

After reading reviews on here I was very worried about this holiday - it turned out to be a fantastic mon to fri break. Chalet was much better than expected you get lots for your money, it cost £200 for my family during peak summer holidays, I've paid more than that to take my own caravan on a touring site! Had everything you could need in the kitchen, beds made up for us and it was very clean, even though we had taken our dog and stayed in a dog friendly "copa" chalet. The pool was superb, went swimming every day. Club was busy but not as bad as butlins gets in August. Hemsby was a lot of fun, lovely little town, I will definitely come here again. Best economy break ever.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were staying at a nearby park and visited here for the evening.We enjoyed the Disney tribute show,which the staff put on,especially the Mary Poppins bit.Later on there was a really good Dayglow show which was one of the best I have seen.The drinks were expensive and there are too many tables and chairs in the clubroom,it is really hard to get back to your table if you get up to get a drink or go the toilet.The entertainment staff seemed to be friendly.
I have been here several times before for evening entertainment and it has always been good.
We visited in July when they had Doctor and the Medics and they were great for a bit of nostalgia !.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank LaurenGilmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

in the 3 bed Carribean, the largest bedrooms we have had in s/c. There were alot of issues, toilets stained....a smell we couldnt identify...had to stand on a chair to put in card electric meter... beds very hard.... These apartments are very modern compared to the chalets. They are actually at the back of the adjoining Seacroft site. The chalets were full, and the club house was heaving. Om Friday 24th August Lucy Bun and Reg were the top act. We have seen them many times over ther years, this was the only time they couldnt do their full comedy routine because of drunken ignorant people who were not interested in their show, and to hell with the rest who , did. The compare said , go next door if you want to chat, but this wasnt enforced, even when told to be quiet.. One of my friends said Hemsby was Chaville, she has a point. Its a shame as out of the school holidays it can be quite a nice place with a lovely beach.

Room Tip: Ask for Carribean, Mustique, or Bermudas apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camsreporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The standard of accommodation was disgusting, we could not stay there and had to book alternative accommodation for ourselves and our grandchildren at a nearby caravan park. Everything in the chalet felt very sticky tacky, there were large areas of paint missing from the walls in numerous places. The window to the double bedroom was rusted open. The beds were very flimsy, the mattresses very thin, the shower stall grubby and extremely small, maybe 30 inch square.The exterior of the building was sadly in need of redecoration,
We checked in at 4pm and checked out at 6pm, when asked why, I gave my reasons, no alternative accommodation was offered, so I’m pretty certain all of the chalets at this holiday village are of the same “condition“. My suggestions for improving the place are simple, nepalm the site and rebuild it.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed in Caribbean apartment and while the apartment was clean and nice size (which I would expect for the price we paid) the beds were very hard and uncomfortable and to get up 15 steps with a double buggy and 2 toddlers was not good at all. Very dissapointed that this is a family camp site yet the kids club is aged 8 and over... So if your child is younger you have to Stay with them while they play this means if you enjoy a game of bingo you will can forget playing unless you want bored children sitting at your table. If you want a drink be prepared to wait ages to be served as the bar staff are very slow and never seem smile and was very overpriced so had to make drinks last. To be able to eat on the camp site there is a burger van outside with a very basic range of food (hope you like hotdogs burgers and chips). Have stayed on many campsite before and hemsby beach by far is the worst I will not be going back here again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at Copa, first impressions were of huts & very shabby looking too. Inside was filthy dirty and not sure its been cleaned properly for some time. Beds had hairs in them and the sheets were stained so we refused to sleep inside. There was mould on the curtains and skirting boards and paint/wood peeling off round the whole place. So called wardrobes smelled of mould too and looked liked they'd been used as scratching posts, we didnt unpack. Hairs covered the floors and we got bitten by bugs too, everything looked unclean.We dare not use the cutlery or any of the electrical equipment. I'm not sure who the bathroom was made for but certainly not adults, we found it a real squeeze, not even our dog would fit in easily. We did compain to the reception about the state of the place but you dont get much of a response. You should not have to live like this on holiday there are limits.It was the worse place i have ever stayed.
Luckily Gt Yarmouth and other areas are not far in the car & the beach itself is lovely & sandy, we'd also recommend The Lacon Arms, nice food, friendly atmosphere and they allow pets inside. However this holiday park along with the rest of the Hemsby main strip needs a massive cash injection i am sure its not changed in decades. We left early and would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Harvey205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemsby
6 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
227 reviews
6.7 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
532 reviews
6.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hopton Holiday Park - Haven
Hopton Holiday Park - Haven
#1 of 33 in Great Yarmouth
1,161 reviews
4.7 mi away
Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
#3 of 33 in Great Yarmouth
1,293 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Station House
The Old Station House
#1 of 1 in Hemsby
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hemsby Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hemsby Beach Holiday Park

Address: Beach Road, Hemsby, Great Yarmouth NR29 4HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Hemsby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Hemsby
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With acres of green lawns providing lots of open space for everyone to play and never feel crowded, our park has a range of accommodation to suit most. From basic, comfortable chalets to luxury lodges featuring hot tubs, you’re sure to find the perfect accommodation for you! Plus, we have added lots more pet-friendly accommodation for 2018 - meaning even the furry family members can enjoy a holiday on the Norfolk Coast! Plus, enjoy our range of facilities including a NEW FOR 2018 Go Active timetable, our refurbished indoor, heated swimming pool plus brand-new Quarterdeck Restaurant - everything you need is right on your doorstep! The kids will love our children’s club, featuring lots of activities and fun for the children as well as the chance to meet Ellie the Elephant and Richie the cheeky Monkey! We also have some fantastic evening entertainment in our new Show Bar, from cabarets and competitions to entertainers and Star Acts! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hemsby Beach Holiday Village Hotel Hemsby
Hemsby Beach Holiday Park Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing