We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well appointed and well presented chalet”
other travelers have booked this property
Cosy Affordable Chalets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy Affordable Chalets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Cosy Affordable Chalets
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Russell B
1 review
“Well appointed and well presented chalet”
Reviewed July 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The chalet was clean when we arrived and it had all the basic amenities you would need for a few days away. We had trouble keeping our three year old out of the kitchen and broom cupboard, but that was OUR problem!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Andy is a nice chap to deal with, friendly.”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

When we first arrived I was tired from a mornings work and then travelling down to Hemsby. The chalet was easy to find with our Sat nav and as we entered the door I felt the warmth, I thought the heating was on but it was the heat from the sun that had warmed the place up,it was lovely, it's gets the sun all afternoon. The chalet is clean and tidy with everything you need, it's a great base to visit all surrounding attractions. Wroxham is a must, hire a boat and chill on the river for a couple of hours. Pop into Charlotte`s Cafe and tea rooms for a bite to eat, I can honestly say it's restaurant quality. Beccles is another place I enjoyed. Hembys has a lovely gift shop too. Lots to do. I slept like a log every night, sea air, quiet chalet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very Clean and Tidy”
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our short weekend stay in June, three of us including 4 year old boy, was made more pleasant by the Well Equipped Chalet.
A 10 minute walk to Co-op, 10 minute walk to restaurants, amusements and beach, so everything you need is local.
Florida Park easy to find.
Jet Petrol station has good fuel price, saved 10p per litre before heading back home through Acle to London.
Andy G, was always quick to answer any questions and we Thank You for the rapid response.
We will ensure to contact Andy first when we need a Chalet in Hemsby in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
Thanks for a lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin w
1 review
“Bank holiday stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Roy W just want to say a big thank you. I don't really need to say much on my review as it's been said by others. The chalet was perfect. Everything we needed and more. It was clean on arrival, the beds are so comfy. We will be coming and using this place again. My boys also said a huge thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
thank you for a lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
Thank you for a great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
roy b
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“fanstic stay”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

the chalet was very clean and i had a fanstic time the chalet was very homing i give top rateings 5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
Thanks for great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing