We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely easter break”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Global690...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely easter break”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I booked a short break for my friends 40th birthday and we all had a brilliant time, plenty for her kids to do to keep them entertained, amusements and the beach are close by and other attractions if you want to go a bit further
The chalet was lovely, clean and comfortable and was in a great location couldn't ask for more!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Thanks for great review glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena G
1 review
“pity the kettle and hover didn't work”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a good location, with the beach a shot walk away. it makes a nice change to be somewhere so dog friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
Sorry to hear that the kettle and hover stopped working as electrical items can fail at any time if you had mentioned it during your stay I would got them replaced .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim W
1 review
“Hemsby Break”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely chalet & lots close by. Within walking distance of the beach. We had a fantastic break & not far from Gt Yarmouth

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Thanks for the lovely review glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon j
1 review
“Good place on nice park”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This chalet offered a nice comfortable base to stay for a wonderful holiday. The place was clean and the owner answered any queries that I had prior to the holiday. It was good value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
1 review
“Everything you need.”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Chalet was nice and clean. Has everything you require for a week away. The owner was approachable and answered any questions you have. Highly recommend.

Thank you Steven+

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Thanks for your lovely review hope to see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smudgefay...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice chalet cozy.clean outsides. and not far from beach. Very happy with place for the price of the stay. Communication good.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Thanks for your review hope to see you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly J
1 review
“Happiness in Hemsby”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Clean, comfortable chalet in a well thought out park with lots of green space for the kids and plenty of parking. Fair walk to the beach but well worth it as it's a lovely sandy beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Thanks for great review hope to see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing