We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best holiday in a long time”
other travelers have booked this property
Semi detached with veranda and outdoor furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Semi detached with veranda and outdoor furniture
An attractive electric fire is in the lounge with a sofa bed which sleeps two.  

New white goods have been installed including fridge and separate freezer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Semi detached with veranda and outdoor furniture
An attractive electric fire is in the lounge with a sofa bed which sleeps two.
New white goods have been installed including fridge and separate freezer
This is a double bed with a king size quilt
There is a bath at present but a shower over the bath is planned for next year.
The twin room has two 2ft 6ins beds.  Both bedrooms have wall heaters
There is adequate parking the car in the off centre of the picture stands opposite the chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gemma M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday in a long time”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Place was very modern everything you could want. Owner was so nice nothing was to much will be going again so quite family felt relaxed and spoilt

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are coming towards the end of a really successful season and we have enjoyed making our guests feel comfortable and relaxed. Many thanks Freda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H
Market Weighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Credit to the owners”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very well kept chalet, clean, tidy and in close range of many attractions. With amusements, cafe and a bar on site you don't have to travel far but on top of that a 5-10 min walk gets you to a lovely sandy beach with everything you need from food to momentos.
Great Yarmouth is a 20 min drive away and the Norfolk broads are only half hour away and for those who like action you have the banger racing less than 20 min away.
All in all this chalet is ideal for all.
Clean, comfortable and with easy access to many attractions. Plus you can park very close (less than 100ft) which makes arriving, going out for the day and then leaving very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of access to anywhere we wanted to go
Liked least: The neighbours, which had nothing to do with the owners or the chalet
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Thank you for you positive comments we try really hard to keep the chalet up to scratch and are glad that it is appreciated. We plan to install an over the bath shower over the winter, which I am sure will be welcomed by some of our guests. Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic chalet”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

A really fantastic chalet with all mod cons, so clean. Beds made up on arrival. Tea, coffee and milk. A real home from home. Very good owners nothing too much for them. Well done owners.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thank you for your really positive comments, it was lovely to accommodate you. We will continue to try our best. Many thanks Freda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra D
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a wonderful Chalet !”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Chalet no 21 for a few days. It was extremely clean, tidy, comfortable and very well equipped. The decor and furnishings were well coordinated. This is a superb little haven to stay and explore the local beach, restaurants, bars and amusements, or Great Yarmouth which is a short drive away.

Staying here was like being home from home. We will be back to revisit in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decor, comfort, well insulated, well equipped kitchen
Liked least: Going home!!!!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2016
Thank you for your review, we spent some time on the refurbishment and are proud of the way that it turned out. We are planning an over the bath shower for next year, so hopefully it will appeal to more visitors. Freda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing