We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Chalk Farm House

Chalk Farm House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wighton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalk Farm House
Ranked #2 of 2 Wighton B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 7, 2013

A very delayed review as we stayed here in the summer. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Location was great, situated in a quiet village but only a short drive to the coast. Would definitely recommend a visit to Holkam beach. Breakfast was delicious and we felt very welcomed by Ian and Lisa! Hope to come back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OgilvieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Chalk Farm House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 54 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

Booked at the very last minute, so expectations not high, how wrong we were. Ian and Lisa made us feel so welcome from the moment we arrived (late). Lisa even phoned the pub to ask them to keep the kitchen open. Room was wind full. Well appointed with extremely spacious and comfortable bed. Bathroom was beautiful. As others have mentioned, Ian's breakfasts were amazing. Wighton may be a dot on the map, but it's a great jumping off spot and we managed to see a lot in our three days. As recommended by Lisa & Ian we walked to the Carpenters Arms for our evening meal, and we're glad to do so. Ian and Lisa worked in top end hotels and it shows, but their welcome is not "professionally turned on" but genuine. This was a one off trip to see the Houghton Revisited exhibition, but I have no doubt we'll be back here. Best B&B We've ever used.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hiddenklaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

What a find!!!! Chalk Farm House is everything you need when getting away for a break. The accommodation was lovely, clean and comfortable with little extras thrown in to make your stay all the more enjoyable.
Lisa and Ian were perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. They recommended places to eat and even booked our taxi for us. Ian's hearty breakfast set us up for the day.
All in all our stay was everything we imagined and more. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Chalk Farm House to family and friends and we would certainly stay here again.
Many thanks to Lisa and Ian for making us feel most welcome.
Chris, Martin and Geoff x

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nice quiet village just South of Wells and within easy reach of all the attractions of the North Norfolk coast. Ian & Lisa are perfect hosts and made us feel as if we were their only customers. Excellent breakfasts and comfortable, clean room. What more could you ask for??
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Had a great break at Chalk Farm House, Wighton whilst spending several days at the New Dawn Conference in Walsingham. We were truly blessed in many ways and this was included by our hosts Ian and Lisa at this lovely little B&B. Ian cooks a fabulous breakfast which really set us up for the day! Nothing was too much trouble and they put extra little touches which made things extra special. There is also a separate lounge for guests to use if they want to relax after a busy day.

If you want to be really spoiled in a relaxed atmosphere - this is really the place for you. The village of Wighton is near Wells Next To the Sea.

Thanks Lisa and Ian and we shall hopefully be visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Booked late so was happy chalk farm had a spare room availble, nice and clean room three miles from the sea front at wells, looked after really well by Ian who cooked a fab breakfast, for the money you will not find a better b&b.
Will definitely book again
Thank you so much

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

A very welcoming and relaxed atmosphere - the Clarks seemed happy to cook breakfast any time we wanted, and it was always wholesome and well-cooked. Guests have their own sitting-room and are excellently looked after - nothing seemed too much trouble for Lisa & Ian. We left it late to book and so were lucky to find somewhere good at short notice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonSFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wighton
2.0 mi away
Black Lion Hotel
Black Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walsingham
229 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wells-next-the-Sea
697 reviews
12.5 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Meadow View Guest House
Meadow View Guest House
#1 of 2 in Wighton
52 reviews
1.6 mi away
Reeds Barn B&B
Reeds Barn B&B
#2 of 9 in Walsingham
203 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Quay B&B
The Quay B&B
#11 of 25 in Wells-next-the-Sea
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalk Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalk Farm House

Address: 14 High Street, Wighton NR23 1AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Wighton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wighton
Price Range: $65 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing