We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B with superb service”
Review of Holly Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holly Lodge
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights recently and were looked after very attentively by Jeremy the owner. He cooked us a beautiful meal on the first night and a fantastic breakfast in the morning. The locally smoked kipper had us feeling full all day! The room was comfortable although I wonder if the stone floor would be cold in winter. Bed was large and comfortable. All in all a very pleasant stay and well worth the cost.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajmacd1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 99 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is the first ever review I have ever written, therefore Jeremy is doing something right! I'm not useto staying in this type of accomodation, however was pleasantly surprised. There was a very personnel touch which you don't get in Hotels, and we were made to feel very welcome. I could go on writing about my whole but short experience, however don't want to bore anyone. The main thing is that the owner is very friendly, the room was great along with a comfortably bed. I had an issue with the shower which I thought was going to be the one negative thing however was was due to my own fault and was rectified by Jeremey promptly. (Just be aware not to twist the the hose whilst showering). Nothing Negative to say, we wish our stay could have been for longer! Lovely cake in the room with bottle of wine and a great breakfast. Well done Jeremy!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We're a couple with young children wanting to pamper ourselves as part of a two night getaway. The stay at Holly Lodge was lovely and we would definitely recommend to anyone. Jeremy was extremely helpful & even cooked us a delicious and very reasonably priced homemade three course meal the second night. All in all, a fantastic find.

Room Tip: We stayed in Claret Cottage and can strongly recommend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdramndp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We were very impressed with Holly lodge, comfortable rooms, great breakfast and helpful host. We loved the fresh cake in the room when we returned each day and the bottle of wine when we arrived was a nice touch. We would go back again, it makes a good base for exploring North Norfolk.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue6676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Recently returned from 3 nights in this most relaxing B&B the third night was a special deal and free.The hosts were extremely friendly and made me and my partner very welcome.The cottage we stayed in had a very rustic charm to it ....complimentary wine fruit and chocolates together with delicious ginger cake being provided which was a very nice touch.

Breakfast was excellent with full english all home cooked on demand.A thoroughly excellent establishment and we shall return later in the year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Recently returned from a fabulous stay of 3 nights at Holly Lodge.The hosts could not be more helpful. Everything is top quality. The complementary wine, fruit, and of course cake are lovely touches and much appreciated. Breakfast is super, and served in a lovely conservatory.We'd love to return. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillWSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

This place promised to be amazing but didn't quite measure up. Admittedly we were there on a very cold night and the room, especially the stone floor, made for a chilly experience. The mattress on the bed was far too firm for our taste and not very comfortable.
Suzie, stood in for the owners who were away, did a great job of looking after us by cooking a great breakfast and the extra touches in the room like a bottle of wine, fruit and cake were very welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeandNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thursford Green
4.8 mi away
Wensum Lodge Hotel
Wensum Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fakenham
182 reviews
3.2 mi away
Black Lion Hotel
Black Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walsingham
236 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Blue Boar Inn
The Blue Boar Inn
#1 of 2 in Great Ryburgh
82 reviews
4.5 mi away
Melody House Bed & Breakfast
Melody House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Great Ryburgh
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Lodge

Address: The Street, Thursford Green NR21 0AS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thursford Green
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Thursford Green
Price Range: $141 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holly Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Holly Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing