We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque view!”
Review of Club Balai Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Balai Isabel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Talisay
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This resort is a popular wedding venue and photos I've seen were very lovely so seeing the resort was a bit of a let down. Don't get me wrong. The view of Taal Volcano was spectacular and the infinity pool was lovely especially at night with lights dripping from the trees. But aside from that, everything else was ordinary. The 3-bedroom villa we stayed in had seen better days. It was not very clean and the utensils looked really worn. The stairs made a creepy sound as you go up and down, plus they were so narrow. It was also quite far from the pools (there were 3) and the service vehicle which was supposed to transport guests around the club took ages to come. Plus, we really didn't know how to call for one. There were no instructions in the villa for this. We had complimentary breakfast which was nothing special too. Plus, the service personnel in the dining room didn't seem to know what they were actually serving. The other 3 meals we had were all disappointing in taste. I thought that a venue such as this would have worked on their menu, at the very least. During two instances, the buffet even run out of some dishes. For the price of the rooms, I'd say this place is overpriced because aside from the view it really presented nothing new. One could definitely get better service and facilities elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_Bingcarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

457 - 463 of 616 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had our big company event here Jan. 2010, and at that time, almost all rooms we blocked on that weekend. The room is okay, we are in the second floor so we have a good view and a terrace. The rooms have two beds, LCD TV with cable and shower bathroom. There is a swimming pool overlooking the lake and it has a nice view. The food is okay, filipino and western food and have a good taste.

All in all, we had a good stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had a weekend at Balai Isabel Batangas Philippines, 2 hours from Manila,

on the way to Balai it took 2 hours starting around 8am, arrived around 10:15am Saturday.
some roads are being repaired along the way.

upon arrival, wind is good as if the place is a previous subdivision class with a large garden

reception was good,

TIP: the check in time is around 2 or 3 in the afternoon, if your going to arrive earlier than that make it around 12 or 1 because they serve lunch around 12:30pm

upon check in i was amazed on the rooms

nice rooms and the aircon is good, small ref and a small kitchen.

only problem the room that we're in has a problem with flash that was a minor thing

the whole place is huge
1 big pool
1 small pool
1 normal pool

1 wedding reception and a church

you can rent a bike
the basketball court is not that good because one of the ring is not maintained properly

food

the food is good from lunch, dinner and breakfast

over all average

it is good for normal family outing or birthday place

for company offsite or major events like wedding
for me this is a little bit not the place to be


cheers!

Room Tip: rent a whole villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

A very convenient place to stay just to relax. Clean surroundings. Rooms just need a little bit of renovation. Accommodating staff. A lot of swimming pool to choose from.

Overall experience, it was a fun stay!!!!

Room Tip: Cheaper to book directly to the hotel...l
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gcrevt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This resort is very terrible!! Thank God we only stayed here for only 1night! Bad smelling bathrooms, dirty rooms, cable and phones not working! This resort dont deserve any good comments!!! Very poor customer service!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bettylafea1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balai_Isabel, Manager at Club Balai Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

May 28, 2013


Administrator
Trip Advisor


Dear Sir/Madam,

Last April 30, 2013, a review entitled “Worst Resort “was posted. We find the review very vague.

We always appreciate any comment and suggestions posted at your site. We find it very crucial to the resort’s constant improvement. We make sure that all complains are cautiously investigated, however for this particular comment we find it difficult to validate since the exact room wasn’t identified.

With this, we are requesting for urgent deletion of the above mentioned comment.

We are looking forward for your immediate response with regards to this matter.



Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We rented out the villa with some friends overnight and got to it during a brownout. Not only that, but during the evening, the lights came out again (and we had to call them to turn them back on). The cooking gas ran out while were cooking breakfast. It took them 30 minutes to replace it (and I had to call about 4 times). It was just very inconvenient.

The place is nice, and security seems strict. But for the price we paid, these little issues should have been handled better.

Checking out took about 45 minutes (plus there were 3 others there complaining about one thing or another).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misterjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

A day before New Year''s Eve, I decided to book my family here. I was surprised they still had space.
The ride to Balai Isabel is short and sweet. It took was only slightly over an hour to get there.
The property is impressive. We stayed in the third floor of one of the taller hotels.
The view from our loft unit was fantastic - the majestic Taal Volcano seemed within reach.

Food: local FIlipino fare was buffet style (450PhP per person).
They had excellent swimming pools we all enjoyed.
I noticed a funny smell in the bathroom and toilet. I still wonder what this was.

Checking-out was a pain though! The front desk personnel need to have a better system. It took soooo long. I also asked for a print out of my bill, and the gentleman in the front desk told me that they were out of ink!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toccata100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talisay
28.3 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
207 reviews
11.8 mi away
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
28.7 mi away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 mi away
Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa
11.2 mi away
Canyon Woods Resort Club
16.9 mi away
The Farm at San Benito
The Farm at San Benito
#1 of 7 in Lipa City
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Balai Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Balai Isabel

Address: Taal Lake | Banga, Talisay, Luzon 4220, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Talisay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Talisay
Price Range: $83 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Balai Isabel 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the shores of the world-famous Taal Lake and across from its volcano is a place where you can relax, connect and be with nature. Club Balai Isabel offers an option for an active lifestyle with all the comforts of city living. A mere fifteen minutes from the Tagaytay ridge, it offers an up-close and personal view of the lake and its world-famous volcano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Balai Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Balai Isabel Hotel Talisay
Hotel Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel Batangas/Talisay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing