We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very relaxing environment.”
Review of Club Balai Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Balai Isabel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Talisay
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A very relaxing environment.”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

A very convenient place to stay just to relax. Clean surroundings. Rooms just need a little bit of renovation. Accommodating staff. A lot of swimming pool to choose from.

Overall experience, it was a fun stay!!!!

Room Tip: Cheaper to book directly to the hotel...l
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gcrevt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    206
    139
    43
    50
See reviews for
262
76
6
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This resort is very terrible!! Thank God we only stayed here for only 1night! Bad smelling bathrooms, dirty rooms, cable and phones not working! This resort dont deserve any good comments!!! Very poor customer service!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bettylafea1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balai_Isabel, Manager at Club Balai Isabel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
May 28, 2013


Administrator
Trip Advisor


Dear Sir/Madam,

Last April 30, 2013, a review entitled “Worst Resort “was posted. We find the review very vague.

We always appreciate any comment and suggestions posted at your site. We find it very crucial to the resort’s constant improvement. We make sure that all complains are cautiously investigated, however for this particular comment we find it difficult to validate since the exact room wasn’t identified.

With this, we are requesting for urgent deletion of the above mentioned comment.

We are looking forward for your immediate response with regards to this matter.



Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Talisay hotels

Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We rented out the villa with some friends overnight and got to it during a brownout. Not only that, but during the evening, the lights came out again (and we had to call them to turn them back on). The cooking gas ran out while were cooking breakfast. It took them 30 minutes to replace it (and I had to call about 4 times). It was just very inconvenient.

The place is nice, and security seems strict. But for the price we paid, these little issues should have been handled better.

Checking out took about 45 minutes (plus there were 3 others there complaining about one thing or another).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misterjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

A day before New Year''s Eve, I decided to book my family here. I was surprised they still had space.
The ride to Balai Isabel is short and sweet. It took was only slightly over an hour to get there.
The property is impressive. We stayed in the third floor of one of the taller hotels.
The view from our loft unit was fantastic - the majestic Taal Volcano seemed within reach.

Food: local FIlipino fare was buffet style (450PhP per person).
They had excellent swimming pools we all enjoyed.
I noticed a funny smell in the bathroom and toilet. I still wonder what this was.

Checking-out was a pain though! The front desk personnel need to have a better system. It took soooo long. I also asked for a print out of my bill, and the gentleman in the front desk told me that they were out of ink!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toccata100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Spent the weekend (3 days and 2 nights). Good thing it was shouldered by a client or else I would have gone on a rampage if I was the one who paid for the stay. In fairness to the place, it is a nice place but poorly maintained and managed. Terrible service or rather, it's lack of it. When we checked in, the attendant at the front desk looked clueless as to how to welcome us to the resort. Maybe because there was already a prior deposit made for me that the staff seemed to not care to welcome us anymore. We were just given a map and our room key and sent on our way to find our own room. When we entered the room assigned to us, it was dusty and the cable tv was not working. Called the front desk and was assured that they will send a tech guy to check it out. None came. There was no staff to attend to the needs of the guests. Housekeeping came the next morning and JUST swept the floor. At checkout, there was a long line at the counter because the attendant wasbusy looking at some papers than attending to guests who have formed a long line waiting for checkout. The lack of service of this resort really killed the place. Though I find the place quite breath taking, am never going to return anymore. The lack of service is so annoying that I have contemplated of ripping off the 2 plaques of hospitality awards given to it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tripko4978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The check-in is so smooth, that we were immediately allowed to get inside room 205 on Orchard Road.

Resting mode on...
Entertainment and living area offer 2 sleeping sofa with extended cushions underneath it. They offer complete set of towels and blankets. Television has limited cable channels, but with radio station option.

Terrace has a small table and 2 short benches.

Bedroom offers 2 queen size beds, cabinet, hangers, and desk lamp. It also has connecting door to the bathroom.

Bathroom is spacious with separate slide for the ordinary shower (not rain shower). Don't worry if you notice a pail and dipping cup (Fil. tabo), it is a normal scene for Filipino culture. And rest assured that they provide hot and cold water efficiently. They also offer basic toiletries such as shampoo, conditioner, soap and one roll of tissue paper.

Kitchen has frying pan, stove and gas, plates, coffee mugs, drinking glass and utensils. They also provide six complimentary bottled water and coffee sachets.

Good to see that they provide reading materials (http://balikbayanmag.com/) to promote Philippine tourism which I think will be much appreciated by foreign guests. In case of any problem or inquiry, front desk assistant is just a dial away with their provided phone inside the room.

On a side note, I do suggest that they add exhaust fan and maintain air freshener in the toilet. Add absorbent door mats, since having indoor sleepers will take much of an effort to keep it hygienic.

The only problem we encounter in the room is that the air-conditioner was not able to cool the room. I must commend the technician who was very accommodating to fix an overheat compressor even at 10:00 pm.


Hungry mode on...
Terazza Restaurant is the main restaurant inside the resort which offers an expensive buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can opt to cook at your place (Orchard Lane) or order from ala carte menu to get a cheaper combination of food that you can share to all.


Swimming mode on!
All in all there are 5 pools to deep dive: adult and kiddies’ pool near the restaurant (Terraza pool), garden pool (Talisay pool) and infinity pool (Kumintang pool) where adult area is 4-7 feet deep.


Be thankful!
Don’t fail to hear a Sunday mass even if you are on a vacation mode. Normally there is a 9:30 am mass at the Spousal of Mary and Joseph Chapel.


Bring a lot of patience when you check-out. It took us around 30 minutes before we get back the car pass and finally leave the place.

Visit http://ruffeecola.blogspot.com/2013/04/20130420.html for the complete photos.
I like the most is there are lots of green and trees all over the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruffeecola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quezon city philippines
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Went here with my siblings in a very rainy day... The place is nice... So many swimming pools to choose from..and I like the view of the small house in the veranda of our room... Although it was freezing cold to swim...we still managed to enjoy... Enjoyable stay... :)

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank beautytravelmode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talisay
28.3 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Lian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
27.2 mi away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
26.5 mi away
Canyon Cove Beach Club
Canyon Cove Beach Club
#2 of 4 in Nasugbu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.6 mi away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
28.8 mi away
White Castle Resort & Hotel
17.0 mi away
The Farm at San Benito
The Farm at San Benito
#1 of 7 in Lipa City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Balai Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Balai Isabel

Property: Club Balai Isabel
Address: Taal Lake | Banga, Talisay, Luzon 4220, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Talisay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Talisay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Balai Isabel 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the shores of the world-famous Taal Lake and across from its volcano is a place where you can relax, connect and be with nature. Club Balai Isabel offers an option for an active lifestyle with all the comforts of city living. A mere fifteen minutes from the Tagaytay ridge, it offers an up-close and personal view of the lake and its world-famous volcano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Club Balai Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Balai Isabel Hotel Talisay
Hotel Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel Batangas/Talisay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing