We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Coral beach is a little bit of heaven. Great location right on the beach.
Large, clean rooms... great bathrooms with big tile showers
Staff are attentive.. food is wonderful
You feel and are treated like family when you stay.
Thanks Theresa for another amazing holiday!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rootsandwings55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 204 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2011

If you are looking for a real place to chill-out, relax and enjoy delicious mouthwatering food, perfect mixed cocktails in a beautiful environment with the most efficient and unmatched friendly service, come to spend your valuable time at this resort
Rooms are super clean and modern design with all necessaries to make your stay a memorable one
What can we say more sad to leave but happy to know we all will come back here
Many thanks to Teresa, Neil and there joyful professional team

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jurgen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Dont go for the cheap room unless you are the last person in the bar and the first at the breakfasttable. They are placed on top of the bar and kitchen and can be quite noisy.

Apart from that it´s a good place to stay. Good food, good rooms, nice staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

A fantastic resort. Everyone is so friendly , nothing is too much trouble and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Rooms are very clean ,spacious and well equipped. The food is of a very high standard with something to meet everyone's taste. It was the first time we had been to The Philippines and we could not have found a more friendly and accommodating resort..Thank you for making us feel so welcome. We highly recommend Coral to any decerning traveller.

John and Anita

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmoughton123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Stayed 2 nights in this resort ,the owner Theresa was very friendly and welcoming , and the service from the staff was excellent. The room we stayed in had been recently refurbished to an excellent standard, huge shower area,
We arranged transport through the resort to get back to Manilla which was good, however having lived in the Phillipines some 25 years ago I could not believe the amount of traffic, it took 3hours to get back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

They say there is no paradise on earth but maybe a little piece has fallen from the sky to the earth here in Coral Beach Club in Matabungkay. I've stayed more than 1 month for business in batangas region and I have really, really enjoy this place. The food is excellent, especially the chicken wings :), the rooms are nice and always clean and we are in front of the sea to enjoy beautiful sunset. i've tried other resort here in Matabungkay but it's the better one with a moderate price.
The staff is wonderful and you are always well attended with all the kindness you can expect. A great thanks at the big Coral Beach family, thanks to whom i've passed a wonderful month.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fariaedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tree65, Manager at Coral Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2011

From us all at the Coral Beach Club we want to thank you for your patronage and appreciation of our resort. It has been a pleasure to serve you. We wish you a safe trip home and hope very much to see you again sometime in the future.

Best wishes,

Theresa and all the CBC Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Arrived pretty late and was offered 2 rooms..one for 2,200 and the other for 3,100 pesos. we took the cheaper one and was vey pleased with the big clean room we got! Hvae only been here 2 hours but I am very pleased with what I have seen. One of the owners bought me a beer which gives you an idea of the friendliness. Drinks and food maybe a little pricey but maybe its worth it to,listen to the sea which is just a few meters from the rear of the hotel

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martyn John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lian
0.6 mi away
Matabungkay Beach Resort & Hotel
23.7 mi away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
305 reviews
16.8 mi away
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
White Castle Resort & Hotel
9.4 mi away
Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa
16.4 mi away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Club

Address: Matabungkay Beach, Lian, Luzon 4216, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Lian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lian
Price Range: $63 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Coral Beach Club, fun and relaxation comes in many forms. Indulge in activities like snorkeling, fishing, golf or billiards. Less than 2 hours drive from Manila, the resort is perfect for vacationers and urban dwellers seeking a relaxing getaway. Guests can delight in excellent European and Asian cuisines, relax in the resort's pool and jacuzzi or tee off at the nearby Calatagan Golf Club a majestic Robert Trent Jones Jr. championship design. The Spa is on our premises offering many services, including the indulgent Hot Stones Massage and hair salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coral Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Club Hotel Lian
Coral Beach Hotel
Coral Beach Club Batangas/Lian, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing