We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Red Lion(Cromer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Marge Hotel(Overstrand)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Maltings Hotel(Weybourne)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
165
179
96
27
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
179
96
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursegarden roomsea margecoach partyswimming poolmince pieschanging roomschristmas breakthe thursford christmas spectaculardeluxe roomheated towel railvery pleasant staynorth norfolklovely locationdecent sizecoach tripwalk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 492 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

this was my fourth year with my party of golfers. As normal the staff were great, value for money was great and all the guys enjoyed it. The staff opened the restaurant early on Sunday morning when they knew we had tee times at 08.00 and 8.10 so that we could have toast and cereal as well as coffee/tea. The food on Saturday night was really good. Our rooms were good and every year we go back they have spent more upgrading the rooms. Golf shop and pro are really helpful allowing us time to play whilst working with the members to ensure everyone is happy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBowes62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sammy32England, Public Relations Manager at The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Its great news to hear that the improvements are a success and are being noticed year after year. We still have lots of big plans for alterations and changes, so watch this space.
We wish you and your golfing friends all the very best for the Summer and look forward to welcoming you and your party back to the Links next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Links for a Golden Wedding party of about 50 people. Our room was fine, just slightly difficult to get to it. The hotel's setting is very attractive, especially if you're a golfer!

What was really impressive was the quality of the service and the food and drink, especially given the number of people in our party. A truly memorable stay on all counts!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimboLenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Had a great day with the ceromony and reception held at the Links. Everything organised well and ran smoothly. Very comfortable overnight stay and lovely breakfast. We found the staff to be very efficient and organised. Would've happily returned to this venue to try other facilities but for one thing, and that was the attitude of the ownership towards the newlyweds the following day which we thought to be totally unacceptable.So, this in an excellant reveiw for the hotel and the hands on staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Old friends reunion on coast of Norfolk. Had a great round of golf with a rewarding beer in the club house to finish and some great food. Plenty of choice food wise. Owner welcomed us in, who is a fun chap with a naughty sense of humour. Definitely a must visit hotel. Will look to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The Links Hotel is in a lovely location very quiet with beautiful scenery. Comfortable and decent size rooms. This is not a hotel to go to if you like plain wholesome food, the breakfasts are ideal, but the evening meals are colourless and apart from the meat you are not sure what you are eating.

Room Tip: Our room was in the annexe, but there was a cover way to get ito the hotel. Very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sammy32England, Public Relations Manager at The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thank you for your kind review, i'm so pleased that you enjoyed your lunch and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews