We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free cakes and meals”

Clementines Cafe Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cafe bistro serving good home cooked food
Overstrand, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gluten free cakes and meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

For those that struggle to find a place to eat that is reasonably priced, with exceptional village friendliness AND offer a real menu for those who like wheat/gluten/dairy free fayre LOOK NO FURTHER. A must visit whilst in North Norfolk...... first class service and an excellent menu. They will also make bespoke celebration cakes, picnics and offer external gluten free catering for small parties, weddings etc. Clementines Bistro is highly recommended to our self catering guests staying at Green Lawn House in Overstrand.

Keep up the good work Wendy & Eddie......John Driscoll.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    16
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We've often looked in the window at the menu and lovely looking cakes on display, and this year decided to give the food a try.
We received a very warm welcome, and the food was delicious. There is plenty of choice for wheat/gluten/dairy free visitors, and the staff are very knowledgeable and able to give advice on the appropriate food for a particular diet or intolerance.
The gluten-free Chocolate Brownie is well worth a try.....and we will definitely be returning!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
needham market
Level Contributor
123 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Not as good as it was”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I gave Clementines a good review last year, but its not the same this year.We ordered scones that were not fresh which was a disappointment after last years wonderful offering, I hope this was a one off, and they have not took there foot off the pedal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank crackermean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, fresh and fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Staff very friendly, food was freshly prepared and very tasty. Cakes, cakes and more cakes on display: chose the Hummingbird and the Banana walnut (couldn't tell the latter was egg and dairy free). Very accommodating if you have food intolerances. Great selection of veggie options and choices for omnivores too. The beach at West Runton is just a short walk away with free parking on street and in the village car park. Go there now, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NorfolkBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheringham
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“freakin' fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

what a great experience we've had every time we've visited Clementines. The food is amazing, and caters for all dietary requirements.. even the cakes which are to die for :-).. I can't rate Clementines highly enough, you won't find anything this good for miles around, it's just what Norfolk has been waiting for!
The owners and the staff will literally bend over backwards to ensure you enjoy your visit and believe me, if you like your food and you know what's good for you, you most certainly will.. Great value for money, somewhere you'll want to take your friends, and somewhere you'll definitely want to go back to again and again and again..
Thumbs up!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clementines Cafe Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Clementines Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing