We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cozy! affordable value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taramindu Beach Garden Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Juan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Taramindu Beach Garden Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 San Juan B&B and Inns
QC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cozy! affordable value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

cozy! affordable value for money. friendly staff. well maintained beach front.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silverado888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
marikina city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2010

I and my family (we were 5) we made our reservations 5 to 6 month prioir to our date of stay at taramindu which. was last December 26-30, 2009 It was our first time there. well the place was peaceful and the food was fine generally our stay there for 5 days was great. And what was great about our stay we had the honor of taiking with the spouses owners who happens to be a long time friend and neighbor of my in-laws since the 70's at tandang sora Quezon City But problem arose when we were to depart as we were paying ,the cashier didn't deduct the discount of P1,800.00, or 10% of 18,000.00f or our 5 days of accomodations and mislead me by taking all my documents with regards the accomodations. on our way home we surmised that what we paid was more than what was agreed. so we tried calling the daughter of the owner who manages the resort, she said thru taxt that she will over the receipts but unfortunately she didn't reply anymore and also when we try calling her she doesn't answer, we even tried sending her emails for we want to book again this summer vacation but using the previous discount as our inital deposit. But to our dismay upto this day we haven't received any word from Ms. Mita Yutangco the manager.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petemendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2009

We chose to stay in Taramindu because it was relatively priced the same as the sorrounding resorts and it had a TV/DVD setup in the room for the kids. Resort was nothing spectacular, rooms had traces of termite invation, and the food was too pricey for its quality.

Regardless of these faults, I still enjoyed my stay there. The staff were friendly (although there was one waiter that seemed a bit 'slow'), I liked the quiet atmosphere, no activity at night, which may be boring to some but I was looking for a nice isolated quiet place to get away from the hubbub of the city, the directions provided were easy to follow and the 100km drive there didn't seem as far as I expected.

So, if you are looking for a beach setting with a lot of action and nightlife, then I suggest you go to Galera or Boracay. But if you want to have a nice quiet weekend at the beach, then Laiya is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dok418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2008

Great place, great food, great staff, great service...what else can you ask for? :-)

I highly recommend this place especially for families!

Have fun!

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muntinlupa,philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2008

Taramindu Beach Garden Inn is the one of the smallest resort in San Juan Batangas. It has an area of 650 sqm meters. They only have 10 rooms ( 9 standard and 1 suite - hotel type and not cottages). It is located towards the end of the Laiya road. My family (around 41 persons including children)stayed in this resort last April 6-7,2008.
The beach of San Juan Batangas is not that great. The sand is a combination of little stones and sand with some glass in some areas. The beach is littered with garbage(mostly from chips). The water gets deep after 3 meters. They have spear fishing ( badjao- sea gypsies from Mindanao )right infront of our eyes. The boatman who will take you to the marine sanctuary(where you can go fishing) is only after a quick buck(1,100.00 for ten people FOR ONE HOUR including the trip). A beach resort named Virgin( owned by certain Butch Campos )will not let you walk thru the beach where his resort is located.
But this little hotel made up for several deficiencies of the beach. The owner Mita is very accommodating. Together with her husband and staff, they will give 100% effort to make sure that you will enjoy your stay in their place. All rooms have aircon. The water pressure though was bit inconsistent. The rooms have a small T.V. and a DVD player. They also have a collection of DVD which you can borrow from the reception.They are very flexible too. The food was very delicious . They have ala cart, or set menus good for ten and they can also prepare a buffet, just inform then in advance. On the third floor is the bar where the karaoke is located. They have rates for peak and non peak season. They also have a website at taramindugardeninn.com or just google taramindu .

  • Liked — the rooms and food
  • Disliked — just a little bit dirty by the outside shower area, no place to clean our snorkeling gear
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank towardstheflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
4.8 mi away
Virgin Beach Resort
Virgin Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Laiya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
59.3 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Lian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
38.9 mi away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Palm Beach Resort
Palm Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Laiya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acuaverde Beach Resort & Hotel
5.1 mi away
Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taramindu Beach Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taramindu Beach Garden Inn

Property: Taramindu Beach Garden Inn
Address: San Juan, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > San Juan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in San Juan
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Taramindu Beach Garden Hotel San Juan
Taramindu Beach Garden Inn Batangas/San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing