We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”
Review of Bluebell Barn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bluebell Barn
Ranked #1 of 3 Banham B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed at bluebell barn B&B during our honeymoon in England.
They have done an excellent job, it is very clean,comfortable, beautiful and romantic. The furniture are carefully selected and better than an expensive hotel. It is located 30 min from Norwich. Although a little bit expensive for a B&B it sure was worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariaL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Bluebell Barn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 56 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have been guests of Mark and Karen for the past four years. During that time we have stayed in both Bluebell and Rose Rooms. Rose is probably our favourite, having its own entrance in the converted building which joins onto the main house. The room is large, well lit and tastefully furnished. The bed is very comfortable and all the fabrics - bed linen, towels, etc, are of the highest quality. There is tea & coffee making facilities and Sky TV. Bluebell Barn is well off Long Lane and therefore very quiet. Early Breakfast was available and all produce local sourced. Everything on our plate was freshly cooked and delicious. We enjoyed evening meals at The Gamekeeper and the Inn on the Green, both run by the same family. Both excellent. Norwich is a 30 minute car journey via the local 'B' road and the North Norfolk Coast is a pleasant one day round trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My OH and I stayed here for one night with our dog.
We were greeted at the gate and given a tour of the gardens where we were told our dog was allowed to roam freely as she pleased. The whole area was fenced off as well.
We were then shown where breakfast would be from 8:00am - 9:00am, we did feel this was a little early.
Our room was beautifully decorated in a Country living style. They had also placed blankets and a dog bed for us as well which was a lovely touch.
Home made biscuits and tea were provided. Everything in the room was clean as well as Sky TV.
The only problem we had was there was lots of flies in our room.
Breakfast was at a very high standard with cereals as well to choose from.
We had dinner at the recommendation of Bluebell Barn at the Boars which is a local pub. Again we took our dog with us. This was superb - a delicious dinner in a lovely cozy pub. We were made to feel very welcome.
All in all it was a lovely trip and we would stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rose room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My partner and I spent two nights here this month and had the most lovely time. This B&B is a fantastic find - beautifully decorated, great host and gorgeous food - literally can't fault it, and we would definitely recommend. Many thanks for a fab holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleanor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We visited in May with our 2 dogs (Greyhound & Lurcher) what a fantastic find this was. from the moment we arraived and Karen met us at the door we were made to feel so welcome. The rooms was lovely and the dog treats is a lovlely touch. The garden area for the dogs is great and our dogs loved a good run round . The breakfasts are so so good and massive too , will keep you going through the day. The little bar is a hidden gem too and if you can get Mark and Karen away from there favourite TV series they will look after you. We found this very well located to get to all the good places for walks and pubs. We will definately be back Hopefulyy they will have completed "Bettys walk " by then ;)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cad54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a smashing place to go to with or without your dog. However, we love to go there with our dog (and he loves it too)! Hosts, Karen and Mark, are friendly, helpful and have thought of everything. The rooms are gorgeous, the barn and gardens lovely, and the breakfasts are to die for! This was our third visit and it just gets better and better. Our only concern is ... what shall we do if they ever decide to pack up! Go, treat yourselves to a really lovely break.

Room Tip: There are three lovely and well situated rooms, all generous in size. All very quiet and peaceful...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebsyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have returned home from two nights stay at Bluebell Barn with out little jack russell Dexter. karen and mark are welcoming hosts and keep are very well run b&b, spotless throughout but homely and welcoming. this was Dexters first holiday and could not have chosen a better location for a dog. Lots to see and do locally, The three boars happily welcomed our dog when we dined there and only a short drive from Bluebell. Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful. We will definitely be returning in the summer to enjoy the garden while having a drink from the well stocked bar. Thanks Karen and Mark

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harrke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banham
4.9 mi away
Breckland Lodge
Breckland Lodge
#1 of 1 in Attleborough
302 reviews
9.7 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,149 reviews
3.1 mi away
Strenneth
Strenneth
#1 of 1 in Fersfield
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
South Norfolk Guest House
South Norfolk Guest House
#1 of 1 in Great Moulton
67 reviews
6.4 mi away
The George & Dragon
The George & Dragon
#3 of 4 in East Harling
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluebell Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebell Barn

Address: Bluebell Barn Long Lane, Banham NR16 2DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Banham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Banham
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluebell Barn 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bluebell Barn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing