We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, views and amenities”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Moonah Ridge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
living area with pool table and open fire place
plenty of off road car parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
St. Andrews Beach, Mornington Peninsula, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cdexter20...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic location, views and amenities”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a truly fantastic house for large groups with lots of separate living areas along with things to do. It has great views of both the Ocean along with other surrounding areas. We had a great stay there and is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and views, large living areas
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Chris thankyou for your positive review and i am very happy that you had a great stay at Moonahridge
Kind Regards
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goranbl20...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great for large groups!”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great time here with a group of friends. The house is in a great location with beautiful views of the ocean and surrounding areas. The weather wasn't the greatest but we still had plenty to do as there is foxtel, a pool table, table tennis and theatre room to enjoy. Jane the owner is easy to deal with and is available by phone if you need anything. Can definitely recommend Moonah Ridge and would be happy stay here again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Goran, thankyou for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad you enjoyed the house and the activities available within it. The table tennis table and pool table seems to be a favourite with guests, hopefully you will stay again in the future and that the weather is a little better so you can enjoy the beautiful outdoor surrounds the next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zana630
Cairns, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Magnificent location, wonderful house and everything that you need”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We celebrated a couple of Birthdays at Moonahridge and we had a wonderful time. The location of the house is just so beautiful, with tranquil views of the ocean - and you can hear the ocean from the outside veranda which is just gorgeous! The privacy of the house is another amazing aspect - you don't feel like you have anyone overlooking you.
The house is huge and all our guests loved the ample room. Of course, everything is there for your enjoyment and we loved the pool table and table tennis table - both of which got a lot of use.
Thank you Jane, we thoroughly loved our stay.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Moonahridge, it really is a great place to stay with a large group isnt it. Thankyou for your comments and i look forward to having you stay again in the future
jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie77...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Space for everyone”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We checked in with a heap of mates and had a wonderful long weekend. The house is very spacious and you never ever find yourself on-top of one another. Loads of room to share with friends or have some quiet time by yourself. We went for long walks, cycling, visited wineries and spent hours adoring the views from every corner of the house.

We will be back again soon.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2016
Natalie
i am so glad you enjoyed the house and the surrounding area and i look forward to hearing from you again in the future
Kind Regards
jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foodhooov...
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
“Our large family group had an amazing time here.”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed here for 7 nights with a large family group of 16 people - 13 adults and 3 young kids. I must say this house couldn't have been better for us. Not only was it tremendously comfortable, at capacity, the facilities kept everyone happy and entertained. Starting with the size, there are more than enough living spaces for anyone to either be together with everyone or to find some quiet. More than enough bathroom/bedrooms for comfort and many great extras like table tennis, pool table, bar, large outdoor spa, theatre room, many tvs, foxtel, BBQ, huge deck with outdoor seating, roof top deck with amazing 360 views. The list goes on. Jane was so helpful and friendly and was quick to assist us with anything we needed. I can't recommend this place highly enough, it was certainly the fulcrum to our excellent family holiday. Thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2016
Michael
It is a pleasure to read your review and i am very happy that you and your family had such a wonderful stay at Moonahridge. I look forward to having you and your family and friends stay in the future
Kind Regards
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne L
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great house for large groups”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Have just stayed at Moonah ridge for 4 nights. This huge house easily accommodated our 4 families & Jane is a delight to deal with. The house was fabulous with lots of spots to chill out & the views are gorgeous. The pool & table tennis tables, cinema room & spa were all used many many times. We had such a great time we've already booked for next year!!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_K_410
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic property, perfectly caters for large groups”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Thanks, we had a wonderful family weekend. This was our second stay at Moonah Ridge & we'd go back again! There's plenty of space for everyone without feeling like you're in each other's way, and there's loads for the kids to do. The large number of bedrooms and different living zones at Moonah Ridge is excellent - with 6 different families within our family (parents, children & grandchildren), we could all enjoy each others company, but still able to find a quiet space somewhere when needed (& we couldn't hear the baby crying from the other wing(!).
The facilities are excellent & well maintained. The manager, Jane, responded to any of our queries promptly & was very friendly to deal with. Thanks again! :)

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2015
Thankyou for your great review, i love to hear that my guests had a wonderful stay . I look forward to having you stay again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing