We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Willows
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ashurst
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Woodlands Lodge Hotel(Woodlands)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lime Wood Hotel(Lyndhurst)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaulieu Hotel(Beaulieu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Rabbit(Lyndhurst)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
95
20
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
20
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 116 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Spent one night at The Willows with my husband and teenage son in order to visit Beaulieu Motor Museum which is nearby. Jackie gave us a warm welcome with hot drinks and cake on arrival and offered advice on local restaurants. The room was very comfortable and clean.We had the family room which had a double bed and a comfortable single bed for my son. Breakfast was excellent with a choice of hot food and lots of cereal, yoghurts, fruit etc. Jackie, the owner, is very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewillowsashurst, Owner at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you Kate. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Willows and your visit to Beaulieu Motor Museum -an excellent day out for all the family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just spent 3 nights at The Willows. The premises were immaculately clean and tidy. Nice big breakfast and quiet even though it is located on the main road from Totton to Lyndhurst. Never heard a sound and got 3 full nights sleep. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewillowsashurst, Owner at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you Lewis for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Willows and found Ashurst the ideal location for visiting your friends and enjoying the New Forest. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just returned from a lovely two night stay at The Willows B&B in Ashurst. We arrived on a very wet friday evening and were treated to some tea and cake which was very welcome. Jackie was very helpful and gave us some good advice about where to eat during our stay etc. We tried two of the local places both within walking distance and were very happy with both. The Willows is a very clean, nicely decorated B&B, our double room was spotless and the bed was 'huge' with tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The bathroom was very modern with fantastic shower, and useful light up vanity mirror with shampoo shower gel etc provided. As mentioned in other reviews, the breakfast was delicious, something to look forward to. Would definately return to The Willows for the accommodation, the hospitality and the location (perfect for touring the area) well worth a visit! And the sun shone for the whole stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewillowsashurst, Owner at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you Gill for the lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Willows and that you took advantage of the discounts available at our local pubs, all within walking distance of The Willows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I would just like to say that this B & B accomodation is nicely decorated extremely clean and the food was top notch. The owners couldnt do enough for you they were really friendly and helpfull.
i would recommend to anyone. Ps great shower in my single room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatfitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewillowsashurst, Owner at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Willows is located on a busy road with good off road parking. We received a very warm welcome with tea and cake brought to our room. The room itself was spacious, clean and comfortable and the en-suite was very well appointed. Our dog was also made very welcome.
Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. There is a lovely walk through part of the New Forest from the B&B which our dog particularly enjoyed! During our short break we visited Lepe Country Park, Exbury Gardens and Bucklers Hard marina - all a short drive from the B&B and all well worth visiting. Public transport service is good with Ashurst train station just down the road and a bus stop nearby. There are several really good places to eat within 10 mins walk. The local family run bistro "the Herb Pot" was very good, but you will probably need to book in advance. We had a comfortable and relaxing stay and we hope to return, as there are more places to visit.
To sum up - a great location and an ideal place to explore the New Forest.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewillowsashurst, Owner at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you John for the review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that your border collie enjoyed the local walks through the forest. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews