We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Willows
Nearby Hotels
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaulieu Hotel(Beaulieu)
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Rabbit(Lyndhurst)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Penny Farthing Hotel(Lyndhurst)(Great Value!)
$110
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
95
20
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
20
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 116 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed there for a night in August (a day without rain!). Lovely welcome with tea and cake, nice room, comfy bed and clean bathroom. Great location and only a short walk from pubs and a lovely Indian restaurant. The breakfast was a real high point, big enough to last us all day and made from quality sausages, bacon, black pudding, etc. The real deal!
If you are a dog owner be aware that, although it is a dog friendly establishment, you will not be allowed to leave your dog in your room when you are not there. Makes it trickier to go out for a meal but apparently some of the pubs do allow dogs in...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveIm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewillowsashurst, Owner at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our Full English Breakfast.

Regarding dogs that stay at The Willows, we treat them as children. I am sure you would agree, you would not leave a child in a strange room belonging to strangers and go out for a meal. Strange noices and voices can cause an animal to become anxious or agitated and this may cause it to behave in a way you would not expect. We have 3 pubs in Ashurst and all accept dogs.
During breakfast, dogs can sit in their car which can be seen from the breakfast room. They are a lot happier in an evironment they know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Willows is a very comfortable ,homely and friendly B& B , immaculately clean and a fantastic full English breakfast . We arrived on Friday after spending the day in the New Forest and then to Lyndhurst. After our arrival at The Willows we walked up the road to The Forest Inn , and had a great meal, highly recommended. The purpose of our trip was to visit The National Motor Museum at Beaulieu, which was very good value , with the Top Gear and James Bond in Motion , we spent around four hours walking around and still didn't get to everything. All in all a great weekend break . Hope to come back to see more of the New Forest .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewillowsashurst, Owner at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you Steve and Heather for the review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Willows. We are in an ideal location for a visit to Beaulieu Motor Museum which is an excellent day out and great value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We arrived to a very friendly welcome. Room was very clean and spacious. Excellent breakfast and parking available for all rooms. Excellent local pub for evening meal. Very handy for seeing New Forest or sailing from Southampton as we did.

Would definately return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewillowsashurst, Owner at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you Alan for the review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Willows and that you enjoyed your sailing. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Situated at the road from Southhampton straight through the New Forest. A bit busy all day but perfect located for nice trips to the New Forest. The room at the front was very big and confortable. A bit smelly from the cooked breakfast, but further it was a very good stay and was resonably priced at GBP70 anight. We enjoyed a good breakfast and at the evening we had two pubs and three restaurants within 10 minutes walk. Visit the New Forest Conservation in Longdown seeing the local wildlife!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brocktorana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewillowsashurst, Owner at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Thank you Danny for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found your room comfortable. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast even though it makes the house a bit smelly.

Ashurst offers a number of pubs and restaurants and discounts are available at two of the pubs when staying at The Willows. The New Forest Wildllife Centre and Longdown Dairy Farm are two excellent attractions local to Ashurst.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed over a weekend B&B was excellent, very clean and hearty breakfast, ideally situated to explore the new forest and the coast, local pubs serving good food in easy walking distance.

open top bus trips advisable on warm days, although its the first forest we`ve been through that has more heathland than trees. that said its still an area worth visiting

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewillowsashurst, Owner at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you Pam. We are glad you and Martin enjoyed your stay at The Willows and that you took advantage of the Tour Bus-an excellent way to see the New Forest without a car.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews