We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The White Buck - Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Burley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
basingstoke
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

visited the White Buck recently with my ddaughter and her husband.Overpriced food and drinks with average service. Surroundings were lovely. Smelly toilets with empty loo paper and tissue dispensers. Not impressed

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    179
    41
    14
    13
See reviews for
136
397
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have to say we were SO impressed with this hotel. We didn't quite know what to expect what with it being a Fullers chain, but I can honestly say it's one of the nicest UK hotels we've stayed in. The staff there could not be more helpful and actually take the time to ask how your day was and really make sure you're enjoying your stay with them. The first night we got there we arrived quite late so decided to eat in the hotel restaurant - we were not disappointed! The food was fabulous, with a good menu and lots of options for any appetite or preferences. The restaurant was my favourite part, feels like you're in a trendy ski resort restaurant with nice touches, classic but modern. The room was incredibly spacious with a lovely roll top bath (not all of the rooms come with a bath so worth checking before you book if it's something you want). The room was clean and comfortable with a big TV, decent snack bar and the comfiest bed I think I've ever slept in! Overall an absolute winner for a couple of nights out of London. It's right in the heart of the New Forest so perfect for a weekend getaway for some lovely food, long walks and only an hour and a half from London! We're already looking at our next visit!

Room Tip: We were in 'Griffin' which is one of their Indulgence rooms. Lovely. Our only gripes were th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucywaddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Situated in the heart of the forest. It was very friendly, comfortable room and a good breakfast. The mini bar was hilariously overpriced so come prepared and also choose a room that is not next to the gents toilet as in the evening it can be noisy. Over all it is well recommended.

Room Tip: choose the room not next to the gents
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9chuckademus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

This was my second stay at The White Buck which speaks for itself. I really enjoyed my previous visit but since then the hotel has undergone renovations. The room that we stayed in was in the new wing and was excellent. The standard was extremely high with many special touches robes, slippers etc even dog treats and bowl if you take your pet. Had an evening meal and breakfast which was also excellent as previously. Nice wine too.
The staff are extremely helpfull and friendly and very proud of the new hotel which was great to see.
Will go back :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beverleyb276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We attended this Sunday, celebrating Mothering Sunday. There were 8 of us including 2 children (one requiring a high chair). It was incredibly full, however as a customer you'd never have noticed. The food was excellent with one minor discrepancy very quickly resolved. The staff were attentive and diligent despite the full tables. We had a fantastic afternoon meal and, despite a small mistake on the bill that was also quickly resolved, would highly recommend this restaurant. Very family friendly and superb service on, no doubt, one of the busiest days of the year. Thank you White Buck and team!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gail_drysdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We arrived at the white buck hotel hoping to book a room for the weekend.we waited at the reception for about 10 minutes and were completely ignored by a women I first thought was just another customer, then realised she was actually a staff member,she walked straight passed us and another gentleman twice and didn't even acknowledge us.We went back to the BURLEY INN that had no rooms but bent over backwards to help us,the staff there were so kind we are planning on returning for our next weekend away.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed one night, enticed by a special offer that was far more attractive than the one of a dozen Southampton business hotels. Very pleasant place, lovely building and surroundings, have to admit did not make use of any meal services (dinner/breakfast) so unable to comment on those.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burley
0.8 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
4.7 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
0.8 mi away
Moorhill House Hotel
Moorhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Buck - Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Buck - Hotel

Property: The White Buck - Hotel
Address: Bisterne Close | Burley, Burley, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Ringwood BH24 4AZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Ringwood > Burley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Burley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The White Buck - Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The White Buck - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Buck Hotel Ringwood
White Buck Inn
The White Buck - Hotel Burley, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing