We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White Buck - Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Moorhill House Hotel(Burley)(Great Value!)
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Burley Manor(Burley)
$186
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Lodge Hotel(Brockenhurst)(Great Value!)
$152
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cloud Hotel(Brockenhurst)
$175
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmer Lawn(Brockenhurst)
$282
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
New Park Manor(Brockenhurst)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa(New Milton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveler rating
627
251
59
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
251
59
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindulgence roomnew forestwalk in showerhomemade biscuitslovely hotelcomfy roomroll top bathlittle touchesbeautiful locationbar areaexcellent staythe pubexcellent foodopen firestayed for one nightrelaxing stayan evening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
964 - 969 of 975 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We live just down the road from the White Buck and used to go there for the odd drink and that was about it; it was old and tired and really quite expensive for what it was.

However, now it's beautiful! The recent refurbishment is absolutely stunning. Can't believe it is the same pub! The food was really lovely and the staff were very friendly! It is still quite expensive but we were much happier to part with our money this, it is somewhere we are very very glad to call our local!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 972123abc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteBuckInn, General Manager at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear 972123abc2013

Thank you for your review of the White Buck, I can't tell you how pleased I was to hear that you are now very glad to call the White Buck your local, that is high praise indeed. I am delighted you found our food to be good and staff to be friendly and although I am entirely biased, I do agree that the refurubishment itself is absolutely stunning.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best wishes
Pippa O'Gorman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteBuckInnManager, General Manager at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Gezinnen kiezen beter voor de 2e verdieping. de kamers op de 1e verdieping zijn wat luxer en hebben een badkuip in de kamer.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteBuckInnManager, Restaurant Supervisor at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteBuckInnManager, Restaurant Supervisor at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteBuckInnManager, Restaurant Supervisor at The White Buck - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews