We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cream tea YUM!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cider Pantry

The Cider Pantry
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Burley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cream tea YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had a lovely cream tea here today. The cheese scone was one of the best my wife had tasted. I found the portion sizes generous. I would recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nerakretep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    87
    16
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yummy cakes!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We popped in for tea and cakes with our two young children. The cakes were all delicious and the tea/coffee/hot chocolate of a good standard.

As we left it was filling up with quite a lot of customers so it's clearly a popular little place :)

The lady who served us was friendly and the service was perfectly adequate for a tea room.

We would visit again :)

Helpful?
Thank Mascy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Tastefully individual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We visited here today before heading home after a weekend break in the Forest. This is our second visit and we were as impressed this time as before. Excellent friendly and efficient service. Beautiful choice of fresh hot scones for a cream tea and the most substantial sausage sandwich. Fresh loose leaf tea in pots and all in an ambience that was very pleasant. There is a garden outside to enjoy as well. After this we purchased some cider from the adjoining shop where we met a most helpful and friendly man. Would we revisit? Absolutely.

Helpful?
Thank Ermentrude27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Enjoyed chatting with staff in the shop about traditional cider making and enjoyed free samples too!
Dogs welcome which is essential for us - there were bowls of clean fresh water for them.
The tea rooms are bright and airy with lovely fresh decor. The 'tea' menu is complimented with a special board of lunchtime only dishes that sounded very interesting (braised ox cheeks etc).
We opted for home made cheese scones with cider cured ham & apple chutney with a glass of 'flat' cider. Absolutely delicious and a great alternative to the traditional cream tea.
There is plenty of seating inside & out plus lots of parking space. The staff are friendly and helpful.
A great spot to stop off at when touring the New Forrest.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AdrianBatstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

...cooked breakfast best I've had in a long time. Top quality local produce cooked perfectly. Tried the buttermilk pancakes with maple syrup and berries - also great. Proper good quality tea made with excellent loose tea leaves. Served by Laura who was attentive and efficient even though it was a very busy morning. Eat there…You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cider Pantry also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to The Cider Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing