We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauitful day in burly !”
Review of Burley Wagon Rides

Burley Wagon Rides
Ranked #3 of 7 things to do in Burley
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beauitful day in burly !”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Wonderful ,,,,,,,,,a morning shopping in burly. Topped of with a wonderful relaxing drive through the new forest , very intresting and pleasant ,,, thanks guys ,, will be back next year x

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jordanjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    5
    1
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Information not up to date”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The ride may well be very good............but be warned the information on the website is not accurate as the rides only appear to now take place at the weekends. We had a very disappointed 3 year old on Wednesday this week when we discovered that the rides were apparantly only taking place at the weekends. There was no information saying this either on the advertising board in the Pub car park..... only a telephone no. which remained unanswered when we called.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Winchester_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Day Trip”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Trip to Burley in New Forest with the RBL Women's Section from Lee-on-the-Solent , Interesting place. Friendly shopkeepers.Great photos of the stags and deer in the park gardens. Love to go again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jan837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very entertaining”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My daughter and myself + 2dogs came for a 30 min ride through the forest. For an ex rider with a damaged back this was lovely. Graham the driver gave me his own personal lesson on the history of driving the wagon and explained in detail how the tack did its job. Wow! was he interesting. When we came back the horses were waiting to be washed down and I was given this oppurtunity to do so.

The only down side was 30 min was not long enough.

Thanks Graham it was brillant.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great way to see the New Forest ,especially for a rainy day excursion .”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We had a lovely one hour ride through the forest on a wagon with our two children .It turned out to be a very rainy day - and this was the perfect exciersion for it.the guide and his son ( who were very pleasant and knowledgeable )put up rain covers so we were all comfortable and happy.we found it very reasonable as well.

Helpful?
4 Thank Hopeishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burley Wagon Rides also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Burley, Ringwood
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to Burley Wagon Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing