We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Forest Tea House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Forest Tea House
Ranked #4 of 7 Burley B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Have just returned from a 3 night stay in the Forest Tea House bungalow room. No complaints, the owner, Jane is very friendly and helpful, we could choose what time to have breakfast and what time to check out. Very comfy bed and nicely decorated room. Breakfast was very good, cereal, toast, jams, coffee, tea and juice followed by full english with choice of scrambled, fried or poached egg, all cooked beautifully. Great place to stay if you are intending to cycle, 9 routes of varying lengths start from Burley and helpful staff in the Cycle shop. We found the Queen's Head pub in the village was good value for food, 2 main meals for £10.95 and very tasty. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 122 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed with my 7 month old daughter. The rooms were light and airy. Although there was traffic on the country road outside in the day it was quiet and peaceful at night.

Jane did an excellent cooked breakfast and was super accommodating for my daughter finding a high chair at very short notice. She was a darling host and made us feel at home!

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage be careful of the steep stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnCBUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed for a weekend, and felt at home right away. A very warm and friendly welcome from Jane before we settled into our family room, which was spacious and comfortable. A great breakfast in the morning which set us up for the day. The B&B is in a lovely little village with two pubs in easy walking distance. New Forest walks to see the wildlife are plenty and close by. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

we stayed for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. the owner jane is delightful and cant do enough for you. breakfast was top class,never had better anywhere! room was airy and beds so comfy we nearly missed brekkie!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

we had the pleasure of staying here at short notice for husbands 60th birthday break.stayed 4 nights,very well looked after by jane the propieter.breakfast excellent,cereal,fruit juice ,full english ,toast ,crossients,fruit.room,clean and big.enjoyed seeing ponnies,and deer on front.great place for forest walks etc..

Room Tip: any one with dog there is a special bedroom downstairs .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

A lovely B&B with everything you need for a relaxing break.
We stayed in the adjoining bungalow as we had our dog with us and had such a nice time.
The accommodation is clean & very comfortable and Jane went out of her way to make our stay perfect.
The breakfasts were great and we were even given extra sausages to give to our dog!
Great advice given for days out and walks.
Next time we are in the area we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My mother and I stayed at the Forest Tea House B&B for the night of April 2/3. 2012.

It's location provided the opportunity to have a pre-cruise stop over (Burley is only a short drive from the Southampton Cruise Terminals) and explore part of the New Forest.

Burley is an attractive village and being in the New Forest - animals wander around the roads at will through the village which adds to the interest.

The large room 2 at Forest Tea House was excellent and as good as one would expect from many a rural hotel, let alone a B&B. A sound night's sleep was followed by an excellent breakfast.

I would have no hesitation in recommending the Forest Tea House B&B and look forward to returning sooner, rather than later, there remains so much more to explore in the New Forest area. Thanks Jane for an excellent, though brief stay,

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_Luxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burley hotels
0.2 mi away
Moorhill House Hotel
Moorhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burley
725 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Burley Inn Hotel
The Burley Inn Hotel
#3 of 7 in Burley
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cider Cottages
Cider Cottages
#2 of 2 in Burley
38 reviews
0.9 mi away
The White Buck - Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wayside Cottage
Wayside Cottage
#2 of 7 in Burley
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Tea House

Address: Forest Cottage Pound Lane, Burley, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Ringwood BH24 4ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Ringwood > Burley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Burley
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Forest Tea House Burley, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing