We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forest Tea House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Burley
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Burley Manor(Burley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhinefield House Hotel(Brockenhurst)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Park Hotel(Brockenhurst)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa(New Milton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Park Manor(Brockenhurst)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
85
32
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
32
1
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 122 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Just returned from a 2 night Easter break & wife's birthday! at the Forest Tea House B&B in Burley. It is situated just a 5 min stroll from beautiful picturesque Burley village center. As soon as we arrived we were made so welcome by Jane. We were shown to room 2 - a very large bright clean double aspect on-suite room with a king size bed plus an extra single bed (although not required). Nothing was a problem and Jane was very friendly and obliging. Breakfast was very tasty and filling with endless coffee! Thank you so much Sharon & Tony

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zammoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The Forest B&B was everything you could wish for, lovely setting, very clean rooms and light and airy. Jane made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble, even a couple of requests were met with a smile, as Jane knew we had children, she provided little extras to make their stay wonderful and the children are already pestering us to return! Burley village is a beautiful setting, with the added bonuses of the ponies, geese, deer and cycle tracks on our doorstep! Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Just returned from a lovely weekend in the NF for my husbands birthday. The forest Tea House was great, we were made very welcome by Jane , showing us to a lovely clean and fresh on-suit room. The breakfast was very tasty which set us up for an hour of horse riding and touring of the beautiful surroundings. Thankyou Jane for putting the icing on the cake to a very lovely Birthday weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Just had two nights at the bed and breakfast. Lovely and clean room with ensuite shower. Laminate floor which is ideal for people with a dog. Ideal location as just a couple of minutes to the open forest. Jane, the hostess, is very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Very tasty breakfast too. Wouldnt hesitate to return when back in the area. Very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: If you have a dog then you have to book the bungalow on the side and then you have your own entrance and a pet friendly room. One double bed and one single if required for a child.
Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Just back from 2 night weekend stay at The Forest Tea House for a mountain bike break. The B&B is ideally located for the New Forest and the hostess Jane is very friendly, welcoming and her knowledge of the local area is superb. Rooms are very clean and the breakfast is all you could ask for. Thank you Jane, we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnommisHoddesdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews