We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect peace”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodgreen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Acorns Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Woodgreen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have been staying at Little Acorns twice a year for the last five years. Chris and Reg are a lovely couple and their B&B is immaculate. The garden and the wood are absolutely beautiful and there is plenty of wildlife to see. The whole area is a beautiful and tranquil place and ideal for walking and cycling. This is the perfect place to relax and Chris and Reg make you feel at home and provide an excellent breakfast to start the day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimIan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 89 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

Chris & Reg have made an amazing home and garden that they so generously share with their guests. They take time to gve you information you might require and will suggest places for you to see. Situated in the New Forest you expect to see ponies and horses and they actually come to their gate which you can see from the breakfast table. Breakfast was superb and thoroghly enjoyed. Our stay was truely magical surrounded by the birds, flora and fauna. Being so close to badgers was a fantastic experience. As we drove away I left a little piece of my heart there. Therefore I will have to go back to retrieve.

Room Tip: Twin room overlooks the very large garden at the rear of property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ragettyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband, adult daughter and I all fell in love with this place. We had been briefly to London and Bath, then made our way to the country. This was the perfect intro to England (yes it was a little damp). We were so excited about the birds (common to them, but exotic to us being from New England) which we could observe at the feeders from the comfort of the common room - and the badgers and the foxes. The gardens were wonderful, with little whimsical sculptures tucked here and there. We were there in early May and the wild bluebells carpeted the area, along with the rhododendron and azaleas. The food was delicious and more than "ample". And to top it off, it was the least expensive place we stayed in England or France. What more can I say?

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaauca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have recently stayed at Little Acorns, what a fantastic place. We will certainly be going
back. All the hard work that Chris & Reg have done to their amazing B&B is very appretiated.
The whole surrounding areas are beautiful and well deserve a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glynisWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

An incredibly friendly B&B in a nice quiet location in the New Forest. The owners are great, and you can sit in a little room and watch badgers in their garden in the evening as they put food out for them. Breakfast is excellent. We have stayed here a number of times - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for their biggest room ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wes_Charles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Little Acorns is a modern(ish) bungalow down a bumpy track leading into woodland in a nice village on the edge of the New Forest.
The owners (Chris and Reg) are warm, friendly and attentive.
The bed was large and comfortable and breakfast was good, with a wide choice of cereals, yoghurts, a full cooked breakfast and plenty of tea and toast. There is decent WiFi provided free and a good welcome pack.
This all sounds normal for a decent B&B and at £65 a night for the room + breakfast this is pretty standard 4 out of 5 rating fare Yes, there was no telly in the room and yes, the bathroom was not en-suite, but this was no great shakes and at this very reasonable price, this was fine for us.

What make Little Acorns really stand out (5 out of 5) is the wildlife. We sat eating our breakfast watching Bullfinches, Jays, Greater Spotted Woodpeckers, Nuthatches and Greenfinches on the bird feeders. We also stood at the window of the small guest lounge and watched badgers and foxes eating food put down for them only about 10 metres away - magical. Apparently you also get deer and owls in the garden as well.

Little Acorns - A lovely place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michaelmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Everything about Little Acorns is excellent from the large clean and attractive bedrooms, the guest lounge, the garden, the hosts Chris and Reg and breakfast in the dining room.
This was our second visit to Little Acorns from Australia and was fortunate this time to stay for three nights. Chris and Reg are marvellous hosts, friendly, knowledgable and always willing to help and provide information on where you would like to visit around the New Forest.
The garden is a delight as is their little dog Willow. To watch the Badgers at night and experience a wild pony come to the front gate in the morning to say "hello" is just so good for the Soul.
We cannot speak highly enough of our visit and experience and just wish we had an opportunity to visit more often. Shirley & Keith Western Australia

Room Tip: Plan to stay for at least two nights to enjoy the beauty of Little Acorns and surrounding area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little Acorns Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Acorns Bed & Breakfast

Address: Little Acorns Lower Densome Wood, Woodgreen, New Forest National Park Hampshire SP6 2BE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Woodgreen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Woodgreen
Price Range: $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Acorns Bed and Breakfast is situated in the picturesque hamlet of Woodgreen in The New Forest National Park. Enjoy the peace and tranquility of the 2 acre woodland garden with it's bird and wildlife or simply explore the magic and mysteries of the wonderful ancient New Forest directly from the house. Little Acorns Bed & Breakfast is a relaxed informal forest home, ponies graze outside the gate and birds sing all day long! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Acorns Bed & Breakfast New Forest National Park Hampshire/Woodgreen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing