We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty cottage in great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Room for everyone to do their own thing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Room for everyone to do their own thing
Comfortable living space Lunchtime sun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Room for everyone to do their own thing
Comfortable living space
Lunchtime sun
A quiet spot to read
Modern, full-equipped kitchen
You can still socialise, even when cooking.
Sunny morning ablutions
Plants make it homely
Both bedrooms have comfortable latex double mattresses with quality linen.
Sunbathe in bed!
Sunny south-facing deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hampton, Greater London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Cathe...
1 review
“Pretty cottage in great location”
Reviewed December 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Great location close to Hampton station with links to Kingston and London. Enjoyed walks through Bushy Park to Hampton Court and along the River Thames to Kingston. Host very welcoming - lovely flowers and house clean and well presented.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2018
Thanks Catherine. Glad you enjoyed your stay - you're welcome any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulW7901
1 review
“Covenient cottage, ideal for a London city trip”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed our stay in the lovely cottage. It was comfortable, and perfect to visit London. 1 minute walk to the rail station, and within 4o minutes the train takes you to the center of London (Waterloo station)
Close to the cottage you'll find some shops and small restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Hi Paul,
I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay.
I'm always keen to know how I can improve the experience for guests, so can you tell me what extra touches would you like to see for a 5-star review?
Thanks,
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joop_T
Houten, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very charming and intimate with the train station nearby”
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have spend 5 nights in this nice and comfortable cottage. We enjoyed it very much to stay in a quiet neighbourhood while still being a little more than an half a hour distance from the center of London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quietness
Liked least: sofas
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2016
Glad you and your family had a good time, Joop. And thank you for leaving the place spotless. Feel free to come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrizio...
1 review
“Cosy english cottage”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

we really liked being in Sue's house. It is conveniently located close to Hampton railway station for access to downtown London but in a quiet alley.
It is comfortable, it has a warm feeling being lived in all year around and it is well equipped.
There is an open staircase to reach the upstairs bedrooms hence it might not be convenient for very young children but my youngest (8yrs) didn't have any issue with it.
Sue was easily available for arrangements and gave good advices during our stay.
Hope to be back next time we visit London!

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2016
It was a pleasure to have you all stay, Fabrizio, and thanks for leaving the place so clean and tidy! You'd be welcome any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weezilgin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect base to navigate London”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This house was perfect well appointed with everything you could need for base to explore London, as 1 min walk to train station. Waitrose stones throw away. House was cosy clean and will look to rent again ... Thanks Sue

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2016
Hey Clare,
You're all welcome - it'd be a pleasure to have you to stay any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect location for visiting Central London, Windsor and Hampton Court.”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very secure, comfortable cottage in small, quiet town, situated less than a minute from direct line to Waterloo, and direct bus routes to Hampton Court and Kingston, without the expense of central London prices. Just a short stroll takes you to Bushy Park and the beautiful banks of the river Thames. Stay local for cafes, restaurants and pubs and a small Waitrose a few steps away.
Sue gave us a warm, friendly welcome, and took time to show us around the cottage, and explained how everything worked. She also contacted us a couple of days later to check that we were comfortable. Great holiday!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2016
Glad you guys had a good time! You know you're welcome to stay next time you're back down.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Perfectly situated & well equipped for a lovely stay. We very much enjoyed our stay in Hampton. Very cosy with everything we needed on hand. Perfectly situated just a stone's throw away from the station it is great for getting into town. Comfortable & full of character. We stayed here as we had work being carried out on our house nearby and it worked brilliantly for a family with two young boys. We would certainly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2016
Glad you all enjoyed your stay, Lisa, and thanks for leaving everything in such good condition. I'd certainly recommend you to future hosts and would be happy to have you stay any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing