We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, friendly home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Light & airy guest room with supremely comfortable double bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light & airy guest room with supremely comfortable double bed
Hypoallergenic latex mattress and anti-microbial covers (pillows & duvet contain down/feathers) Quality bed linen, plenty of wardrobe space, and under-bed storage for cases
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Light & airy guest room with supremely comfortable double bed
Hypoallergenic latex mattress and anti-microbial covers (pillows & duvet contain down/feathers)
Quality bed linen, plenty of wardrobe space, and under-bed storage for cases
Blinds and curtains ensure a good night's sleep.  Watch TV/listen to radio in your own room.
Lunchtime in January
Sitting room and dining space
Comfortable sofas in lounge
Cosy snug with fireplace for watching TV, DVDs and listening to music
Fully equipped modern kitchen
Sunny bathroom includes shower over bath
Sunny south-facing patio
Pretty cottage garden
Hampton riverside, looking at Garrick Temple and Garrick House
River through beautiful Bushy Park
Wild deer in Bushy Park
Bushy Park. Feed the ducks, go walking, cycling or horse riding
Open air movies on Hampton Village Green
London skyscrapers viewed from Richmond Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hampton, Greater London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cliffy125
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Comfortable, friendly home from home”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Sue was friendly and welcoming. Great bonus to have use of living room and kitchen. Short walk to train station and parking on road nearby. Would certainly stay with Sue again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
A pleasure to host you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolEast...
East Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good alternative to a hotel”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely room in an interesting cottage located in the older part of Hampton. The owner, Sue, is relaxed and friendly and we had our own key to come and go as we pleased. The bed was comfy and everywhere was spotless. Although breakfast wasn't included you could help yourself to cereals and as much tea and coffee as you wanted. We drove to Hampton and, although you might not be able to park outside the cottage, it wasn't difficult to find space to park on the street. The cottage is close to the train station and within easy walking distance of several good cafes for breakfast. This was an excellent alternative to a hotel and we'd certainly book here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thanks Carol. Appreciate your thorough and complimentary review :)
Of course, you'd be welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rallen593
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just "Perfect" for our needs”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Writing on behalf of our friend Benno who recently stayed at Sue's all of last week visiting us from Germany. Just wanted to say thank you for making him feel so welcome! Benno is a shy person and together with his pigeon English he did have reservations staying there. But quickly felt so at home and welcome. Thank you ever so much Sue. He said you were very warm and welcoming and that he instantly felt at ease. The place and location was just perfect for his needs. He's already thinking about the next trip.
Rob, Sarah and Benno!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Aw, thanks for your kind words and you're most welcome! And it was a pleasure to host Benno: he's a nice guy and his English was perfectly understandable, if a little halting at first. Can't judge him for it as I barely speak a word of German :). He was polite and considerate and left everything tidy and clean. Just know that I'd be happy to host him - or any of your friends - at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house was centrally located with easy access to mass transportation, making it super easy to get into central London to see all of the sights. Sue was a great host and the house was really charming. I would highly recommend this location and if we come back to London, we would definitely book again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Thanks Angela. It was a pleasure having you both stay. You're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iviskrat
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Lovely english house at beautiful street of Hampton”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were really pleased with staying at Sue's home as guests. We were let freely use almost the whole house, not just our double room and the bathroom, but also the kitchen, living room and small garden behind the house. Sue helped us with our tourist questions and had prepared the guidelines of the staying in the house and in Hampton as well - we found easily where to shop, where to get on the train to the centre of the city, where to have something to eat or where to have some good lager or ale to drink :-). We would recommend this place to stay to everyone who wants to see the city, but also wants to enjoy calm english environment on the suburbs such as Bushy park, Richmond, river Thames or Hampton court.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Aw, thanks for your lovely review. It was a total pleasure to host you both and I'm very glad you had a lovely time :) You're most welcome to come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour...
1 review
“Just as advertised”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The house is very comfortable, and Sue made us feel at home. Easy walking to shops, restaurants and pubs in Hampton Village, and easy transport, bus and train, to our other destinations. We're returning for another couple of days later in our trip.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2016
A pleasure hosting you guys: look forward to seeing you on the return leg of your journey!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel T
1 review
“excellent room in a great location”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed here for nine nights in mid-August ahead of an international move. The room is spacious and comfortable, and Sue is a fantastic host (and very forgiving of guests with a penchant for keeping odd hours). The house is extremely close to a Waitrose, train station and bus stop, so it's a great base for both local and more extensive travel. I would definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Thanks Rachel. And you were very easy to host. A word to any prospective hosts: don't hesitate to accept Rachel - she's polite, kind, considerate, clean and quiet and very self-reliant.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing