We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Hampton Cheese and Wine Company
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $45
Cuisines: Wine Bar, British, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A traditional and elegant Shop and Tasting Room in Hampton Village - perfect for a relaxed meal with a fine selection of wines
twickenham
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

2nd visit which was only improved by the fact that we brought friends along. Definitely better with 4 or more as you get the chance to sample much more of the menu! Excellent!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    28
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
153 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“What a place, even for a quick snack!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Popped in for a quick bite early on a Friday evening, the waitress made us feel very welcome and was kind enough to find us a spot despite it being busy and full of reservations.

My boyfriend had cheese on toast and I had the cheesy jacket potato - 'how boring!' I hear you say but my were they fantastic! The oils and balsamic vinegars on the table made the side salad a tasty feature of its own - you can buy all of the oils in different sized bottles to take home. The waitress also recommended two fabulous red wines for us to try.

We were unfortunate enough to experience some particularly poor customer service in a restaurant in Central London last week, so it's very reassuring to have such a class act on our doorstep.

Keep doing what you're doing - what a place!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonLovelyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful party space”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I organised a cheese and wine tasting session for 20 girls starting off a (classy!) hen party. Steve and Victoria were incredibly organised in the run up to the day, sending me helpful suggestions and ideas and ensuring that the place was beautifully set up for us. Everyone loved the setting and got really into the interesting combinations of cheese&wine. It was lovely to have our own huge table to enjoy it all. This was such a great start to our day of festivities and the girls are already planning their own (smaller) excursions to sample the rest of the wares. Thanks all!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martha84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Hidden gem unforgettable experience ”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

This place is fantastic!
Steve the owner is a lovely guy, with a wide range of products and very approachable.
This establishment is a real Hampton restaurant/shop.

I was with a party of 16 and at the end of the night Steve and his team organised taxis to take us to our next destination.
Now that's customer service for you!
The food is amazing and the wine was great.
I can not wait to go again.

Thanks you Steve!

Helpful?
Thank Pev1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Visited as party of five guys out for a celebration lunch. Travelled from West London but the journey was well worth while. Steve made us most welcome and told us about the company. He then made suggestions on wines and together with a selection of nibbles and light bites we travelled the worlds wine regions. His recommended wines each had it's own characteristics and went beautifully with all of the cheeses. Can't wait to visit again, highly recommended a real chees (& wine) experience

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgtdsports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hampton Cheese and Wine Company also viewed

 
Hampton, Greater London
Hampton, Greater London
 
Hampton, Greater London
Hampton, Greater London
 

Been to Hampton Cheese and Wine Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing