We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Convenient Value.”
Review of Mehfil Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mehfil Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Southall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Easy to reach from the M25, M4 and North Circular. Then you are perfectley based to explore London on the Train/tube, Southall rail station just 2 mins away connecting to Paddington and the Tube network. Rooms were bright and clean, could have done with an extra pillow. Secure parking onsite for only £2.50 per day, gate is locked at 23.30 till morning. Electric key access for late night party people. Florence on reception was very friendly and efficient demonstrating the key access and providing parking permit for vehicle display. We stayed on a Saturday and had a room on the first floor at the front but we did not hear any of the noise that other reviews mention. The rooms are above a modern Indian restaurant and this is where breakfast was served, a buffet of cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, bread and pastries. At the table coffee or tea is served along with a cooked breakfast either Indian or British. It wasn't the best cooked breakfast I have ever had but it was certainly adequate. I thought it was great value, slightly cheaper than the Premier Inn half a mile up the road.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gerry_St_Clair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 194 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

We spent 4 nights at this hotel. It is in a vibrant and multicultural area great shopping. We loved it the service was great, the Indian food was awesome best that I have ever had. The hotel is on a main road so expect noise but saying that it did not disturb us. Parking was £2.50 a day, where on earth would you get parking that cheap. I loved the bed but my husband prefers something softer. The carpets and furnishings are past their best the stairs especially but everything is clean. The station into London is less than 5 minutes away. We would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corivae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Area of Hotel, is dirty & noisy, on a main road
Loud thumping music goes on all night - finished at 5:48am - NO SLEEP
Breakfast - Full English - Was served cold - Asked them for a hot breakfast - Microwaved the one we had which included fried & scrambled egg - placed on a new plate but the sauce we had was still present
Complained to hotel reception - nothing they could or should I say would do
Please do not go

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1971Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

basically you get what you pay for. The hotel is tired and needing some repairs. Yes the food was good, and it was 2 stations away from Heathrow on the tube , but then you walk 10 mins up steps and down hills to get to the hotel.

Room Tip: We had no trouble with our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We are a south indian family of 3 settled in Dubai, on holiday to the UK for 15 days during April 2013. We stayed at Mehfil, southall and found the stay very comfortable and the indian food served at the restaurant was also very good. Location is very close to the railway station, so connectivity and accessibility was never a problem. Takes only approx 15 min from London Heathrow. Staff were very co- operative when i asked for a break due to my overnight travel plans to wales. They agreed to store my luggage for 3 days without having to pay any room rent while i was away at wales. I recommend the hotel to anyone on holiday to the UK, especially if you live indian food!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aragon2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

3 Adults went to eat on saturday night, the place was packed, food was excellent as normal and customer service excellent as normal. Recomend this place for sure, great for the whole family. On site parking which helps and an attendent thier always to help.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadTraveler265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed 2 nights..
We even asked before booking if there was a party on fri night as we have kids and ine with special needs? We were told no
So we drove over 200 miles to stay there.
There was loud music til 12:30 am which kept all of us awake! Upon complaining we were told nothing can be done except mive us one floor above!
Then... The nxt evening there was no patty music BUT every twenty mins in our room
The Faulty radiator decided to make a loud grinding sound which awoke us all thru the night!! After phoning reception about 9 times, no one still answered!
So eventually after the second night of no sleep, reception staff told us there us NO reception staff through the night!!
We have stayed in Mehfil a total of 5 times as well as extended family stays too..
Things havent been fab but we have guvrn many chances
We have made a promise never to return again as quite simply it doesnt offer any peace of mind..
ALSO PLEASE BE AWARE OF THE HUGE HEALTH AN SAFETY RISK ON THE STRPS LEADING TO THE FIRST FLOOR!
There are plastic strips on each step edge which have loose strios of Lino which to be fair.. If anyone catches their foot on will have the nastiest of falls down a very ling and unforgiving staircase!

My review is not prejudice it merely trlls you of our experience and moreover the dodgy steps!
It truly us an accident waiting to occur!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sami2370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southall
1 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow/Hayes
3.4 mi away
Urban Villa Hotel
Urban Villa Hotel
#1 of 7 in Brentford
422 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Brentford Hotel
2.4 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#18 of 22 in Hounslow
763 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Greenford
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mehfil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mehfil Hotel

Address: 45 The Green, Southall, Ealing UB2 4AR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ealing > Southall
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Southall
Price Range: $78 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mehfil Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mehfil is a contemporary hotel with elegant accommodation a professional service and warm hospitality. It is one of the very few hotels in London with a critically acclaimed Indian restaurant with five stars at its anchor. Ideally located next to the train station it offers easy connection to Central London and Heathrow Airport within 20 minutes train journey. At the hotel we help you to organise your city tour and other travel bookings. Be sure to pay a visit to the highly acclaimed Mehfil Restaurant, which was recently shortlisted for the British Curry Awards 2012, serves up authentic and freshly prepared North Indian Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mehfil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mehfil Hotel Middlesex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing