We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resturant”

Raunka Punjab Diyan
Ranked #1 of 92 Restaurants in Southall
Price range: $1 - $19
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Have a little taster we captivate the eyes of visitor at very 1st glance. We created the desired authentic look, every aspect of the decor contributes to the look of rural India( PIND). The whole atmosphere has been given a traditional look here in heart of London(southall). This wonderful atmosphere & The surrounding is ambiance to appease your aesthetic sense. R.P.D.Will always remain in the hearts of those who are set to experience the true definition of the Punjabi taste, come in & feel a step closer to Ur Roots. SOME MAY CALL IT HOME AWAY FROM HOME.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Resturant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Every single item is excellent.
We like Indian as well as Indo-Chinese.

Only thing the service can be improved a little, but the food is excellent always.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northolt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    652
    66
    43
    30
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food and the atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I love the atmosphere and the food. Excellent service good choice of music. I would like to come and being my friends and college friends

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best in the country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had one of the best meal in the country I would say, we were there for a leaving do.... Fairwell to a friend, The food was fresh & tasteful it was full of flavours , the service and entertainment was v.very good. The staff and the owner are friendly and helpful, we all had a gala time. We are going back again soon. I would rate this place 1 of the best in its league in the country... Well done guys and keep it up.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lalpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“GREAT Food and EXCELLENT Entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Celebrated my sons 4th Birthday last night with my family and was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food and entertainment!

A great atmosphere, very good vibe and most of all a memorable experience for everyone that attended!

Would definitely recommend and come again :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic food and ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Food was excellent. Just like back home in India. Service is a bit slower than other restaurants, but was told this is because the food is prepared after the order is placed and not reheated. I accept this explanation, since I enjoyed the food very much. Tikki Chat is the best i have had here in London.
Mithai platter was delicious. Bit sweet for me, since I dont really have a sweet tooth! Finished it off with "kadak chai".
Loved the rustic ambience. Staff are very welcoming.
Would definitely be visting again, but would book in advance to avoid waiting for a table.
Did not drink any alcohol, but am told own wine, beer is allowed. Please ring and confirm this with the management when booking. Was worth coming all the way from Richmond for a delightful evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodlover201311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raunka Punjab Diyan also viewed

Southall, Greater London
 
Southall, Greater London
Southall, Greater London
 
Hounslow, Greater London
Southall, Greater London
 

Been to Raunka Punjab Diyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing