We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Curry in the all of London”
Review of Madhus

Madhus
Reserve with OpenTable
Madhus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 94 Restaurants in Southall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $26
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Curry in the all of London”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and I are quite regular at Madhu's... we travel all the way to Richmond to dine here. No other Indian restaurant in the capital seem to give us the same quality.
The chicken tikka is moist and succulent, the tandoori mixed grill is simply delicious, with very tender and juicy spring lamb. My personal favourite is the black lentils dahl, slowly cooked for 24 hours. The Pindi Chollay is also amazing... if you randomly point at something on the menu, you are unlikely to be disappointing. Yes, the staff seem there to sell you as much food as possible, but I don't blame them, it's their job and anything you don't eat you can take it home and eat it the day after... if it's not tandoori meat, it's probably even better once reheated. Try the sweet carrot dessert with almond ice cream (can't remember the name), it is delicious. We are always staggered when the bill arrives. For less than 50 pounds we get a truly amazing meal and an
extra to take home for the day after...
The restaurant is airy, rather than crammed and the services are clean... unlike the restaurants in Brick Lane, you get a sense of high quality

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ugosantalucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    71
    44
    28
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best meal”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our family came from US and we decided to take them for a nice indian meal and decided to use madhus.
Food was lovely and well presented.
Service was great.
Cocktails were perfect.
All 8 of us enjoyed our dinner and will recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average food average service”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a dinner at madhus, food was nothing special service was slow.
One good thing is we did not make a booking prior to our arrival but we were give a table which is quite good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmitBajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What an amazing experience”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We are regulars at many westend restaurants n decided to try madhus. The food was exceptionally fresh n each dish had a different taste. The service was impeccable you just had to look up n a waiter would attend. It is a family restaurant hence children were also there but the atmosphere was much better n nicer than most westend restaurants. There is a young manager where we were sat(upstairs) the service provided was excellent. Looking forward to another lovely evening there soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happyholidays01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not greasy”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

When my family and I need to visit Southall, we shall always be dining at Madhus.
It was very clean, the food was very tasty, and not greasy at all, and the ambiance was calm.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 609leeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madhus also viewed

Southall, Greater London
Southall, Greater London
 
Southall, Greater London
 
Hayes, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to Madhus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing