We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Thai Treat”
Review of Country Thai - CLOSED

Country Thai
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai Treat”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Came to celebrate Father's Day with my parents. It's in an un-assuming shopping parade near Denham, but very much worth visiting. I had the duck red thai curry, which was fantastic. There was no-one else in the place for most of the meal, and the staff were courteous and attentive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabrielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    0
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super-fast for carry out”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Have ordered carry out from Country Thai on many occasions and have always been very impressed by the quality of the food and the speed of the preparation. Recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank njh399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickinghall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Bang on.”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Blooming fantastic food, flavoursome,and plentiful . Staff were attentive but not overpowering . Very friendly . Considering it was amazingly good value for money , it was not full, but it deserves to be so . We went with family who live in the area , who had not been before but are classing it as a little gem of a find . It's not what's in the walls that counts , it how they tinkle the taste buds .if in doubt give it a go you will not be disappointed

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hillyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I went to Country Thai last night for the first time and we can definatly say we'll be returning. The food was beautifully cooked and full of flavours. This restaurant deserves to do well. If you're looking for freshly cooked authentic Thai food then you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarknSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little place!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Found this restaurant by chance, and was very happy we did! Firstly, the owner was so lovely and friendly, and always had a smile on her face. Was also very attentive and helpful with the menu.
The food was delicious and the portions were very generous! Will definitely be back to this place to try more of the wonderful food (which is very well priced!).
There isn't much choice in Thai restaurants in this area, but this place is truly a gem!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tinkerbell843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Thai also viewed

 
Uxbridge, Greater London
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing