We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lodge, very homely, relaxed stay, and welcoming hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alnwick Lodge

Alnwick Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uxbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alnwick Lodge
Ranked #2 of 8 Uxbridge B&B and Inns
swansea
Level Contributor
138 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Lovely lodge, very homely, relaxed stay, and welcoming hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently whilst a member of our family was in hospital. Marlene and Tony couldn't do enough to help and welcomed us warmly. Marlene provided us with the best home cooked breakfast we've had in a B&B. The room is beautifully clean and homely. I stayed alone during the third week and Marlene was very supportive and caring, she knew I was worried about our famiy and even offered to do my washing for me during a very stressful, worrying time. One morning as I was about to leave early to get to the hospital, she came out and gave me sandwiches she had made for me to take for my lunch. I can't thank her enough for her hospitality and support. Both Marlene and Tony are professional as well as being the most fabulous caring hosts. I would highly recommend their establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniemSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
16
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at Alnwick lodge when I first returned home to London after living in the California for 30 years! It was awesome! The rooms are sweetly decorated and very comfortable. There are few options to choose from, depending on your needs. They have en suites and double rooms. Each room has snacks and cereals, microwave, kettle and satellite tv. They also provide a delicious traditional English breakfast.

I especially appreciated the convenient transportation. There are 3 buses that took us a short trip into Uxbridge to pick up the Picadilly or Metropolitan line or the the First Great Western which travels to Paddington or connects to the Central and District Lines. So convenient! The bus stops are just down the street.

I would highly recommend Alnwich, especially to those travelling from the States. Great hospitality!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

A Spacious, clean and tidy room, very comfortable bed, fast internet, TV, clean bathrooms and a very friendly atmosphere. Fantastic owners who cook a great breakfast. Tea and biscuits, cereal and orange juice also available in the room along with a fridge and microwave so you can store and heat up your own food. As a frequent lodger i can honestly say i have never stayed anywhere better. i would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

lovely room with a comfortable bed with a memory foam mattress (me and the wife both slept really well.) our room also had a kettle, microwave, small fridge (with milk and orange juice) hair dyer, Sky TV, Wi-fi also a on-suite shower and toliet we where treated to a lovely cooked breakfast in the morning but there was a variety of cerals coffee and tea if you wanted. The owners where both very friendly and helpful we will diffenitly be staying again when we are in the area

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dystoniapete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uxbridge
0.7 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 6 in Uxbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
#4 of 6 in Uxbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.0 mi away
Waterside Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alnwick Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alnwick Lodge

Property: Alnwick Lodge
Address: 8 Church Road | Cowley, Uxbridge UB8 3NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Uxbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Uxbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run business where you are assured of a warm welcome. We a situated outside Uxbridge town centre five minutes walk from Brunel University and with easy access to London, Heathrow Airport, Thorpe Park and Lego Land. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing