We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zaman of datchet. Welcoming, charming, and tasty”
Review of Indian Summer - CLOSED

Indian Summer
Price range: $21 - $31
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At Indian Summer come and experience the Authentic selection of Indian cuisine at its best.We have tried and created a friendly,warm and personal atmosphere,where you,the customer,will be made to feel as though nothing is too much trouble.You will find that our extensive menu with large number of dishes from all regions of India.However,if you would like us to modify any dish,or there is a particular meal you would like us to create, our chef would be happy to do.On site ample free parking.Catered for all occasions
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The staff couldn't help you enough and it's an attractive restaurant and I highly recommend it the food is awesome :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lottiestent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahidz100, Manager at Indian Summer, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review of our sister company,
We pride our selves on providing quality food and service wether it's in Indian Summer
(Uxbridge) or Zaman of Datchet.
Zaman family been established in catering since 1985. We like to welcome you to both of our restaurants.
Regards,
W.Zaman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 60 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Went for a takeaway and the food was bloody tasty. Highly recommend to come and try. Nice service from the staff too =)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahidz100, Manager at Indian Summer, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review

It is always satisfying to know that we fulfilled your expectations.
We look forward to welcome you to dinning in sometimes.


Sincerely,


Wahid Zaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We often eat in this restaurant, always have a lovely meal and the staff are always very accommodating to our likes. The food is very tasty and well presented. Always love the free pakora and always get offered a drink on the house at the end of the meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahidz100, Manager at Indian Summer, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent dining in experience at Indian Summer.
Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, who are grateful for the appreciation.
Our team like to take this opportunity to Thank you
তোমাকে ধন্যবাদ
tōmākē dhan'yabāda
धन्यवाद
dhan'yavāda
Bahut Bahut Shukriyaa.


Our team look forward to welcoming you on many other occasions.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were a large family party which included children, the food was very good and all came at the same time...so no one had to wait. The service was excellent, very attentive waiters without being overbearing. They also didn't mind about the mess the children made ! Even when they bought us chocolate treats with the bill. We all had a great evening and came away full will definitely go again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahidz100, Manager at Indian Summer, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Sir/Madame

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our establishment 'Indian Summer' We always Endeavour to provide great quality food along with exceptional service and are pleased to hear that you found your experience enjoyable and would like to invite you on all occasions.
Regards, management team (Indin Summer)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The locals suggested we try the best Indian restaurant in their town and we did. The service while not hostile was certainly not friendly. The food was average when compared to the best in London but it satisfied our need for Indian food while in transit to South Africa. The staff could try harder to be friendly to foreign visitors for we surely could not have been mistaken for locals.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahidz100, Manager at Indian Summer, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear customer, I am so sorry that you did not have a good experience at our restaurant. We pride ourselves on superb food and great customer service and we are disappointed that we failed to deliver on this occasion. We would like to have the opportunity to to show you the best of our food and service. If you decide to join us again, please make yourself known to our manager who will make sure that you have a very special evening with the best that Indian Summer has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Summer also viewed

Uxbridge, Greater London
Uxbridge, Greater London
 
Uxbridge, Greater London
 
Uxbridge, Greater London
Uxbridge, Greater London
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing