We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Swan & Bottle

Swan & Bottle
Ranked #15 of 139 Restaurants in Uxbridge
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: UB8 1ZL. Its a Chef & Brewer chain food pub
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value food”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Went here for a work Christmas lunch and although they were packed was pleasantly surprised by the service. Very good value set meal which we all enjoyed. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Micha126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    83
    59
    35
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great food, fantastic atmosphere”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We had our office Christmas lunch here, and all 20 of us had a great time. The food was delicious, the waiting staff were very patient and helpful, and the atmosphere was welcoming. Some of us had a turkey dinner, others the fish main course and one or 2 the vegetarian option, and everyone really liked it. The staff were attentive but not obtrusive, and everyone liked the fact we could relax in a great pub restaurant by the canal. I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant to everyone. I agree with another reviewer - this place has really changed for the better, try it yourself and see!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steviecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Pub”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had a lovely meal, very friendly and great food. Great range of food choices, and everything we ordered was hot, excellent portion size and very tasty. Would definitely recommend for a visit. Added photos from the website to show what the meals are really like!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 107Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Had a reservation for dinner at the restaurant. No one to greet n meet..was given a table for 6 people inspite of having the booking for 3, which wasn't the best- was unable to chat with friends.
The ambience was good (Christmas decoration). The food was terrible.. The portion was ok for the price but not quality food.
Ordered - a fish starter and fish pie. The starter made me sick (was unwell the same night) the fish pie was watery.
Dessert was as if it was taken from the freezer and presented.
Unpleasant experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shweta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Swan & Bottle, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Shweta D, thank you for your recent feedback on Trip Advisor. Your comments were a concern to hear and I would like to investigate your visit further with the Management Team of the pub. I have sent you a direct message to discuss this further and look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind Regards, Chef & Brewer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This place has changed!!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

A year ago, this place wasn't even worth visiting. Bad food, bad service etc. i had even complained and got given some vouchers to entice me back. I went back this week not holding out much hope for an improvement. However, i was pleasantly surprised. The whole service & menu has been given an overhaul! It seems they are now going for the independant pub feel rather than mass produced chain. Really lovely meal & service. Definitely would go back again now.

Helpful?
1 Thank 385amys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swan & Bottle also viewed

Uxbridge, Greater London
 
Uxbridge, Greater London
Uxbridge, Greater London
 

Been to Swan & Bottle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing