We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Restaurant”
Review of Nando's - Uxbridge

Nando's - Uxbridge
Ranked #16 of 142 Restaurants in Uxbridge
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: African
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average Restaurant”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great food, average service. The chicken was the best tast ing pieces of meat I have ever had so good that i licked my fingers over and over again. The drinks you could drink as much as you wanted by waliking up to the dispese ing unit and re fill ing every time, There tables were spaced out so that you could relax and not worry about being over heard by the people on the table next to you. The staff were attantive and friendly but the food took quite a long time to arrive, it was busy, so may be that was the reason, but 30 minutes was too long even when busy. Prices were Ok for what we had and i would definately go back again with friends, maybe not on a busy saturday night but during the early part of the week. Over all not a bad experience and would recommend this to others.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    50
    34
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Can't understand the attraction”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Always overpriced!! For what you get just don't get why people go crazy for a nandos dirty tables long ques the starters bulked up with pitta bread!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Devonbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food but expensive considering you have to most things yourself!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

7 of us went for a birthday meal with my 14-year old daughter (her choice) which probably sums it up.

The food was satisfactory but there are so many options on the menu even within the individual dishes that ordering at the counter for 7-people is not easy and I managed forget to order chicken with my own dish as I didn't realise that at a chicken restaurant you have to ask to have chicken with some of the dishes!

The unlimited refilling of soft drinks is a must with teenagers so that's a plus but the beer was poor quality and not as cold as it should have been.

Staff were friendly and pleasant and the restaurant was clean too.

I would eat there again with the family but it's not a place for couples.

We were unfortunate to have a family group near us whose youngest kid kept screaming at the top of his voice randomly!

In summary, quite expensive for what it is but good quality food and friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Healthy tasty food with great service”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Have always been a fan of Nandos and this restaurant is no different. Great service, attentive to patrons. The waiter realised I was a single parent with two children and came over to help me with the order and getting the kids busy with colours and paper, etc. A few personal touches go a long way

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ZNL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Nice food - very busy place!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I love Nando's food and especially peri-peri chicken. The only minus of this place is always very busy so be prepared to queue to get a table lunch time ( I've never been this Nando during the evening hours but I assume it tends to be very busy in the evenings too as it is near Chimes shopping centre). Enjoy your food!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katerina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Uxbridge also viewed

Uxbridge, Greater London
Uxbridge, Greater London
 
Uxbridge, Greater London
Uxbridge, Greater London
 

Been to Nando's - Uxbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing