We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic pub/restaurant with great staff, delicious food and a lovely welcoming atmosphere!”
Review of The Old Orchard

The Old Orchard
Ranked #1 of 142 Restaurants in Uxbridge
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic pub/restaurant with great staff, delicious food and a lovely welcoming atmosphere!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

For anyone who has not yet been to The Old Orchard, you are truly missing out! This hidden treasure in Harefield offers everything you would want from a pub/restaurant. The food is delicious, the staff are very friendly and welcoming and the view over the lakes is simply amazing! This is truly one of my favourite places to eat and drink in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Prue198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    254
    104
    72
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Was visiting our daughter who works in harefield hosp.She took us to the old orchard for a meal, it just was great ,we went back the next night.cant wait to visit her again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ballymaguigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wow wee”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Lovely cosy atmosphere friendly staff scrummy food and beer and an amazing view. There was a lovely beer garden with a old tractor for the kids to jump up on and pretend they were in the country farm for a day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“fantastic views and good food”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is certainly a 'wow' restaurant the views over the valley and lakes are spectacular. we visit here quite often but recently came for a retirement do. We chose to eat in the private dining room upstairs which felt personal and cozy. The food, as ever, was well presented and the staff could not do enough for us even though we were tucked away upstairs.
Be warned though, if you want to come for Sunday lunch booking is essential! We made that mistake a couple of weeks ago and left without having a meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, stunning views”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Overlooking beautiful countryside and lakes from hill top,outside tables available, quite exposed when windy ,very popular location with plenty of parking.Good varied menu with seasonal food offered .Family reserved a table for 10, pre meal drinks while we waited for our table and waited and waited still it was a busy sitting squeezed all together waiting but we were eventually sat down, really felt that the service at the bar was more important than the service of the restaurant ,the meals that were served confirmed my feeling as two of the meals had to be returned to the kitchen, a wait of 45-50 mins between starters and main courses and rather than a dining together experience it was hit or miss of who would be served and who got what they had ordered -thankfully we all share a good sense of humour my son in-law wagered a bet over the gravy that was served £ 100 offered to the person who could consume it , sister-in law (student midwife) just managed to win.Three times we have tried the Old Orchard and three times it has been a bit of a fast.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at The Old Orchard, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
I am sorry to hear such terrible comments. I must say that your review is most damaging and goes against so many lovely responses. We are growing a fantastic reputation for our food and service, which is reflected in the fact that we are getting busier and busier. Our gravy is home made using fresh ingredients, some of which are grown in our kitchen garden on site. I would prefer for feedback like this to be made to us at the time as apposed to being posted on the internet. I would dearly appreciate the opportunity to talk to you on the phone or in person, so we can look closely at the areas in which we appear to have let you down. Our number is 01895 822 631.

Cheers,

Dan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Orchard also viewed

Uxbridge, Greater London
 
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
Denham, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to The Old Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing