We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and cheerful”
Review of Hillingdon Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hillingdon Lodge
Ranked #8 of 8 Uxbridge B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed June 9, 2011

when i arrived to hillingdon lodge for my reservation i was greeted very kindly by all members of staff. My stay at the lodge was pleasant and very convienant because of its location. The room was nice and tidy, i would without a doubt re visit this hotel for future accomodation as i was pleased with the service and price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dj1vibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    1
    1
    37
See reviews for
7
9
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Four of us stayed here last week (End of May 2011) due to lack of hotels everywhere because of Champions league final, The room had stinking carpets burn stains, the whole place was smelling dirty, the ceiling had damp patches in two places but the beds were something else, sheets had holes in them and my pillow was smelling so bad i had to put my tee shirt over it to stop the smell, the bathroom is unbelivebly dirty the sink plug hole was rusty and the overflow was thick with black mold the so called clean towels were smelling bad i think the last guests must have been using them, the walls had holes in them the window catch was broken and when you opened the window the dirt was unbelivible this had never been cleaned in years, friends of ours wouldnt even use the shower as it was too dirty, i have stayed in over 50 hotels etc all over europe and have never stayed in one so dirty, the hotel is run by non british people and should be closed down straight away, i dont think the bed sheets evert get changed from one guest to the next, 100% there is NO CLEANER AT THIS HOTEL, hotel seems to have a lot of asian people staying here, What ever you decide to do "DONT EVER STAY HERE" THIS HOTEL IS STINKING FILTHY DIRTY

Room Tip: Stay Elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoof_Harted_Wasnt_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Uxbridge hotels

Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Dirty sheets on beds (not washed since last few guests) paint peeled off walls in bathroom, milldew everywhere on hall, landing and stairs, holes in shower wall, smells of mould, curry and tobacco, mould around bath, thick dust under the beds, bits of carpet waste used as bathmats, windows filthy, curtains stained, poor/dirty breakfast facilities. Everything about this place shouts lazy, cannot be bothered attitude about guest comfort etc.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peakdistrictphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for three nights in May 2011. I agree with previous comments about noise from bus station, having been allocated rooms facing front of hotel (odd numbers) on previous stays. Tthis time, however, we were given room 612 facing the back of the hotel. Despite overlooking a building site (work commenced every morning at 8 AM) and sleeping with the windows open, we were not disturbed. I checked on the floor plan and there are only 4 rooms on that side per floor. Suggest you beg for one of these.
Service friendly, rooms basic but clean (tea/coffee making facilities are provided. Free WI-Fi is the only other "extra".
Location is perfect for us, as we go to the West End during our stays.- approximately 45 mins on the Underground from the station just outside.
For a great "Full English" breakfast suggest you try "Franks" directly opposite the hotel entrance. You could eat off the floor and prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peteplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

never stay here if you ever come to hillingdon it used to be a indian restrant and its a guest house now there are all type of people staying down and outs drug's i paid £100 for a night never again the rooms were dirty and the bed were dirty too
same the master brewer no open i would of gone there

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smith093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home Counties
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

The only redeeming feature of this "hotel" was that the staff were friendly. Apart from that it was clear they didn't have a clue - I have never encountered anything so awful.
The boiler for the shared bathroom was in our room sitting atop what appeared to be a second-hand kitchen unit (it had no sink). Surfaces were grimy and a used ashtray was in full view; there was an empty crisp packet on the floor. The staff member showing us to the room made no attempt to remove them although he must have seen them!
We later found that the door lock was temperamental and only managed to lock it after several tries. The door of the shared bathroom could not be secured at all as the bolt was missing. There were 3 beds in the room, all with sparsely adequate duvets and sheets. At breakfast the next morning (a Sunday) the place was akin to the Marie Celeste - there was not one member of staff around - the place had obviously been unmanned overnight. In fact, while we were eating, a man knocked on the window and asked if anyone was in the office. I told him that there was no one in the building and he acknowledged it and went off, clearly very annoyed. I think he may have been the owner. Various bits and pieces (bread, odd cereals, coffee and tea) had been left out on the table in what could laughingly be called the guest house lounge; I found milk in the fridge in the kitchen. The crockery was chipped and the cutlery had seen far better days - all was just about clean enough to use. To add insult to inconvenience, a notice in the kitchen asked guests to wash up everything after they had finished. So what did the £40 charged to my account on my arrival cover?
Quite seriously, the appropriate authorities should inspect this place as soon as possible - it does not pass muster, even as the lowest sort of doss-house.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amlodhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uxbridge
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
1.3 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 5 in Uxbridge
596 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Barn Hotel
The Barn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ruislip
501 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ramada London South Ruislip
3.8 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#5 of 12 in West Drayton
2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillingdon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillingdon Lodge

Property: Hillingdon Lodge
Address: 2A Hercies Road | Hillindon, Uxbridge UB10 9NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Uxbridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Uxbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hillingdon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillingdon Hotel Uxbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing