We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and pleasant staff”

Ask Italian - Uxbridge
Ranked #46 of 142 Restaurants in Uxbridge
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: ASK Italian in Uxbridge is a place for great food and warm service. Think fresh bread made to tear and share. A glass of fine wine worth deserving of your time. Delicious main dishes prepared the traditional way. Everything we know and love about Italian food is served straight to your table. Take a look at our Uxbridge menu and, if you like what you see, book a table.
West London
Level Contributor
207 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good value and pleasant staff”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Good food at a reasonable price, clean and tidy decor and toilets. Staff very helpful and attentive. Good selection of wines and beers.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank WestLondonMrBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    47
    37
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“was much better a couple of years ago”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Havent been in a while because the service and food had gone downhill. Used to be great, but due to staff shortages, service was slow and the food was left waiting on the pass for ages and so was lukewark and overcooked when served.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank danos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slough
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice grub, lack of staff an issue”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I think ASK is a decent Italian chain, and I have never had an issue with the food, but Uxbridge one is very popular and a little understaffed.

We were there for a big family affair for my grandfather's 80th, so we were happy to wait, but the main courses came out and wildly different time. In-fact my Fathers came out when most had finished.

They did alter the bill - but we would rather have eaten together.

Nice food, just need a few more staff.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank del h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Restaurant was okay; head waitress has attitude problem”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Ask is an Italian restaurant chain in a similar vain to Zizzi, Pizza Express, Strada, etc which the UK seems to have a lot of at the moment for some reason. The food on my trip to Ask was good: it normally is however Ask tends to be a little more buttery in taste than its near-identical restaurants. In any case the food on my visit was fine; not at all disappointing. What I didn't like was the service: the restaurant's head waitress has an attitude problem. The lady in question is a short, red haired English lady, with a somewhat chavvy appearance and was very curt, didn't want to spend any time talking to us, and had a very abrupt style. If you do go to this restaurant I would only go if you had an offer to take advantage of and I would expect nothing more than a quick sit down meal and try to avoid talking to the staff very much. To be honest I would probably go to Zizzi or Pizza Express (Uxbridge has both) for the better service even if it meant paying a few pounds more.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheOrientExpress247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food...but expect to be there all day...or all evening...”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The food here is always good...but we only ever go here for a leisurely chatty lunch...the service is always really slow...we always end up drinking more than we plan too...because the wait is so long for food...but overall a nice place to go...particularly for a girlie lunch.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulesJEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ask Italian - Uxbridge also viewed

Uxbridge, Greater London
Uxbridge, Greater London
 
Uxbridge, Greater London
Uxbridge, Greater London
 

Been to Ask Italian - Uxbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing