We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
6 Misty Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6 Misty Bay
View from the lake Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
6 Misty Bay
View from the lake
Entrance Hall
Lounge 1
Lounge Log Burner
Master Bedroom (King)
Second Bedroom (King)
Third Bedroom (Twin)
New Hot Tub
Kitchen
View From Verander
Sunset
Sunset from the Hot Tub
Christmas
Park Communal Pool
Park Gym
Just part of the Wildlife
More wildlife
Just Wake Cable Ski
Fun Park at Just Wake
Tattershall Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
traceyamy...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow Paradise”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at this beautiful log cabin for our daughter's 21st birthday and had a fantastic week of luxury and relaxation. It is a well equipped log cabin with quality furnishings. The hot tub was fantastic and we had a lot of enjoyment. The view's are beautiful and you are on the lakeside with a private garden and BBQ. The site has lots to do for a family especially water sports and fishing, there is a play area and club house on site, but the most pleasant pub/restaurant at the end of the site with reasonable priced meals. We took our German shepherd and there were so many beautiful walks. We cannot wait to return to this beautiful log cabin which is value for money. The owners are very helpful and at hand if needed. I would highly recommend this log cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything maybe the location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrie h
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of the best lodges on the park”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Had to write a review, we have just returned from a fantastic holiday, staying for a week in this fantastic real log cabin, it was more than home from home, it was special, it was roomy, well decorated / furnished, it had everything you need, every detail thought of, the icing on the cake was the hot tub out on the decking area.
The property is looked after by Mark who is on site and is on hand for any problems, and he keeps the hot tub maintained throughout your stay, so you don't have to worry about topping it up or checking the chemicals.
The property backs onto the Lake where you can see the water skiing without being overly disturbed. It is also a 5 min walk to the main complex, close enough to enjoy the facilities but far enough away as not to be disturbed.
The site is within an easy drive of many attractions, so you can be as busy or relaxed as you want to be.
Nick the owner kept in touch from booking to departure and is brilliant in supplying a top class holiday rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2016
Thanks Barrie for you kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDM104
East Midlands, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing tranquil retreat”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Modern, comfortable lodge with lovely furnishings and everything you needed. Wifi was good and sky was a bonus. Very spacious. Good location in a quiet part of the park. The back of the lodge had a hot tub which was fantastic and looked out over a stunning view of the lake with ducks and geese. The Tattershall Restaurant/pub at the entrance to the site was very nice with lovely food and friendly staff too. Would definitely recommend and hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lake and the hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wandereri...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful lodge at Tattershall Lakes”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a really comfortable stay mid December, lodge is well furnished as a 'home away from home' - with 3 couches in lounge, sky tv & wifi, lovely range stove, basically everything you could possibly need! One of the nicest interiors of the few lodges we have stayed at The Lakes. Nick provided lots of information & directions prior to our arrival & Mark popped past during stay to ensure everything was fine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donna c
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Modern lodge”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Yet again a lovely stay at Tattersall, it was clouded by building work but nevertheless a good weekend, Nick and his wife helped us out and mark was on hand if we needed anything , thankyou guys

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If Carlsberg did Holiday Homes....”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

WOW.... WOW and WOW again!

We visited Misty Bay as a treat for my daughter's 18th Birthday. Nick, the owner sent us a welcome pack which contained lots of really useful info (we printed this out beforehand but it's also included in the folder in the lodge so you don't really need to do this).

Our group consisted of myself, my best friend, my daughter and her two best friends. We travelled up from Leeds and had a pretty easy journey, its easy enough to find using SATNAV although we kept getting lost within the park itself when trying to get back to or leave the cabin (wasn't a problem at all though as it was good to see the rest of the park).

We were expecting something pretty good based on the pics from the website but we were wowed when we arrived, the lodge is spectacular and much bigger than we expected!

Its in a lovely position, just far enough away from everything but still within easy walking distance to the spa/shop/clubhouse. It's not too near to your neighbours and offers great privacy particularly on the deck and in the hot tub.

The views are lovely and the moorings are a nice addition for sitting and pondering on! You'll always be joined by the odd duck or two (and friends for life if you feed them!).

The lounge is warm and comfortable and the log burning stove was fantastic (we had a quick fire starter lesson from Mark - who looks after the cabin for the owners). There is Sky TV and free SKY Movies and Wi-Fi (which was great for the girls!).

The kitchen is big enough for two to cook in and there's a lovely big range, the dining area is lovely and seats eight comfortably. The bedrooms are all a great size and again provide everything needed (even extension leads for plugging in mobile phones etc!). The bed linen was freshly laundered and pressed and the whole place was cleaned to the highest of standards.

The owners really have thought of everything, its real home from home! There wasn't anything we could have needed that wasn't provided! Even dishwasher tablets, bin liners, nice toilet paper, kitchen foil (all the little things you need but usually forget to pack).

Lincoln is well worth a visit, its about a 45 minute drive and its a lovely place with lots of nice places to stop and eat. There's also the cathedral and castle to visit (although we didn't visit this time but are planning to next time). There's also a lovely little castle and church to visit in Tattershall (we called in but they were just closing, so again its on our list for next time).

We ate out during the days and cooked a couple of nights. We did order food from the local Chinese Takeaway (the only one that delivers to the park), the food was ok but very expensive but there are enough places to go out to eat locally and Nick has provided lots of info in the lodge about the local area, inc, things to do, places to eat etc.

It's probably one of the nicest places we've stayed in and Nick and Mark couldn't do enough to help us!

Needless to say, we were so impressed that we re-booked again for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday2e...
New Brighton
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wow, fantastic lodge, 5 star relaxation”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This lodge is stunning, all you want and more. South facing, so you get the sun all day if it's shining, which is was for us. The lounge is very comfy and if it gets cold a great woodburber to keep you cosy. Furnished to high standard and lacks nothing. The camp is busy, but where the lodge is located is perfect, far enough away from the club not to be disturbed, but close enough if you want to use it. Hot tub is fantastic and has a great sound system which were able to plug our iPod into.. When the jets are taking off it is quite noisy, but it doesn't last for long and then it's peace perfect peace. We will definitely go back and would recommend this lodge to anybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing