We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travelers have booked this property
Luxury Lakeside Lodge with summerhouse and private hot tub.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Lakeside Lodge with summerhouse and private hot tub.
Well equipped modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Luxury Lakeside Lodge with summerhouse and private hot tub.
Well equipped modern kitchen
Tri-folding doors with views across the lake
Lakeside view
Main bathroom including shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
samliv
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived early august. Could not fault the lodge! Lovely quiet spot, hot tub a great addition. Immaculate throughout would definitely visit again and high
Ly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmadfam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just stayed here for 4 nights and we loved every minute of it, the cabin was perfect, so modern, clean and personalised to perfection with lovely touches to make you feel completely at home. the added extra of the hot tub was great and to have the view over the lake is just stunning!
What i loved about Misty bay 18 was it was so quiet and peacefull and set out of the way that it made for a relaxing break but you could walk just round the lake and take part in all the activities which kept my 9 year old amused for hours, even the over head jets flying past were not an issue, we all loved watching them fly above us and even found the base close by to watch them land and take off!
The cabin is a credit to Edwin and Nancy and the communication before our stay was spot on, we will definately be back and would recommend Misty Bay to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing Cabin in a great setting
Liked least: coming home!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
car0leg75
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“stunning”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed 6 nights and enjoyed every minute. The lodge is gorgeous, exceptionally clean and has everything you could possibly need ,the owners obviously take pride in the lodge ,very helpful during our stay and the welcome gift was a lovely touch. The Lodge is in a beautiful spot,The views are amazing,especially over the lake at night.The hot tub by the water is a brilliant idea and is very spacious. Would definatly recommend to everyone and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kbl555
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

18 Misty Bay is like a little piece of paradise. It is so beautifully decorated and really felt like a home from home. Ed and Nancy were really helpful and available at all times to contact with any questions. They really have thought about everything inside the lodge, the little touches really did make it a brilliant holiday.

The lodge is located right on the lake with views of water sports all day long. Despite appearing quite central in location, it was quiet and relaxing. The Best of both worlds.

The hot tub is fantastic and you can tell a lot of thought and love has gone into the lodge. Nothing has been skimped. It's perfection and I can't wait to go back!

Thank you for a fantastic break. If we could come back every week we would! See you soon 18, Misty Bay.

Liam & Kate

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caicortic
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

"Wow" what can I say....this cabin is absolutely stunning...immaculately clean and the owners have thought of everything to make your holiday feel like home from home....and the hot tub tops it off ....we had a ball...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les G
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“spot on”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we have just returned from misty bay 18 could not fault the cabin in any way the owners were more than helpful and the cabin has all the mod cons you need plus a hot tube and in our opinion is situated in one of the best postion on the site

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobBrewer...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Redstrawplc annul holiday”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Three company members and their wives and partners stayed for a weekend in June and had a memorable time. The lodge easily sleeps 6 adults and we were joined by a further 4 other adults during the weekend. The Hot Tub easily holds five adults and the views are amazing.
The accommodation is very spacious and decorated to a high spec. The location is ideal, located in a quite position by the lake and only a five minute walk to the main area. The current owners obviously take pride in their lodge because it has a nice feel to the place. Would defiantly recommend this venue to friends, families and co-workers and look forward to spending time there next year.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing