We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
100sandie
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely stay everything perfect caravan had all that was needed and was very comfortable.We were very fortunate and had hot sunny days and warm still nights.The fishing was very good right on the doorstep and even caught quite a few fish.Would recommend this to anyone and we will be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and caught plenty of fish. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rbuckley7...
1 review
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent accommodation, located perfectly for all amenities. Lovely welcome hamper and will definitely book this again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marie a
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfecttttt”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Loved this place perfect in every way thank you for the hamper on arrival nice little touch amazing views thank you close to everything you need

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, we are really pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us, we do like to make it feel like a home and not a holiday home. It was lovely to meet you and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barbara T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just had a brilliant stay at Aldys Retreat . Very tranquil with lovely views over the lake ..visited on deck by swans , ducks , moorhens , coots and their families ! Facilities in mobile home excellent and wonderful hamper ..Thank you Rachel x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed seeing all the wildlife. You were more than welcome. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldruro
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Once again an outstanding week spent at Aldys Reatreat relaxing and fishing, Rachel was there again to greet us we were made most welcomed came home feeling refreshed and relaxed. Anyone who stays here will thoughly enjoy their stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxation
Liked least: The jets flying over but that's part and parcel of Tattershall Lakes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
Thank you, you were more than welcome it was nice to see you again. We are glad you enjoyed it here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic caravan and lovely location.”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely weekend. This caravan is situated on the bank of the fishing lake and we enjoyed the views from the living room and our picnic on the decking. The caravan is beautifully fitted out, very comfortable and warm, a real home away from home. The folder with information about the caravan and site provided by Rachel was very helpful and we loved the thoughtful welcome basket. There was some noise filtering from the watersports lake during the day and the entertainment hub in the evening but in general it was very peaceful. The site is in a bit of a mess at the moment in places with work being carried out on the entertainment hub, and parts get waterlogged when there is heavy rain; but the area the caravan is in is fine. The charge for use of the entertainment hub is a bit steep if all you want to do is use the bar and eat in the restaurant, but there is a pub just off the site that does good food and we enjoyed our fish and chips from the takeaway in Tattershall. If you have a family and want to make good use of the facilities such as the swimming pool then the charge seems more reasonable. We would be very happy to come to this site again and to stay in Aldys Retreat on another holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2016
Thank you, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately yes while work has been carried out on new facilities it has been abit messy but I'm pleased to say it's all about done and dusted within this last week and it is all looking fab. Yes passes are required for use of bar,food and leisure facilities but not everybody bothers with them. Some people just go to chill out without use of amenities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing