We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Special offers in November & December
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Special offers in November & December
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Special offers in November & December
Fantastic views over looking Rudd lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
teesha d
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived on Monday 29th May & we were very impressed with the lodge! Beautiful location, very clean & stunning interior. The hot tub is just fab, would be better though if it was on the veranda rather than on the grass. Apart from that it was faultless. Thank you peter for a very memorable stay, hope to book again soon xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you for your nice review we are pleased you've all had a great stay the planning permission has been approved with the site to have the decking extended to have the hot tub in which will make a massive difference we look forward in having you stay in the near future all the best Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Thank you for your nice review I'm really pleased you've enjoyed your stay we look forward in Having you stay again kind regards Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Thanks for your nice review I'm really pleased you've all had a great stay we look forward to having you stay again soon kind regards Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review we are pleased your parents had a great stay &: enjoyed the hot tub we aim to give all our guest a fantastic break away kind regards Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Thanks for your lovely review I'm really pleased you've enjoyed your stay & kids loved the fishing , the hot tub will be finished within 6 weeks I'm having it put in the decking area which will be fantastic when completed all the best Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thanking you for your nice review we are really pleased you've had a good stay I've gust been waiting on approval from the site to have the hot tub in the decking I've got someone going down to carry out the work a week at the beginning of August kind regards Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Thanks for your review I'm really sorry for the gas issue this should never had happened and will never happen again I've decided to close the lodge down for January & February so i can get all the jobs done ready for the 1st of march we should have steps down to the hot tub & screening around the hot tub ready for your stay in July
Kind regards
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing