We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing lodge with hot tub in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot tub waiting for your enjoyment !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Hot tub waiting for your enjoyment !
Prime lakeside lodge with private fishing peg and hot tub.
Prime lakeside location Private fishing peg and private hot tub....
Rudd Lake prime lakeside location with private hot tub and fishing peg.
Plush and comfy home from home decor
Chill out zone ! Enjoy at Tally Ho
Night time views from the tub overlooking the lake
Large lakeside decked area.
Prime lakeside with private fishing peg
Over looking the lake ... With private fishing peg
Just chill ...... Enjoy the stay
Nice comfy outdoor veranda furniture...just right for a coffee and a catch up
All ready for Summer dining Alfresco loving it !
Look at the view !
What more could you want to wake up and see !!! Lovely .....
You can see Tattershall Castle !
Lovely fish in Rudd Lake
Good catch !
Double fishing peg .... Ready for the fishermen !
Dining room view over the lake
Table fit for a King... For all to seat !
Nice evenings spent in or out dining
Lovely roomy kitchen and dining room
Large spacious lounge
Spacious lounge
Kitchen equipped with washer, dishwasher, microwave ....Home from home !
Lovely light and airy kitchen .. A pleasure to cook in !
King size bed
King size bedroom... Looking into dresing room and ensuite shower room
Ensuite shower room
Bedroom three ... Large twin beds
Nice bit of decor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane F
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing lodge with hot tub in a great location”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The luxurious lodge with hot tub had everything we wanted for a relaxing girly weekend. It's location was great; overlooking Rudd Lake with Tattershall Castle through the trees to the left. The welcome hamper and wine in the fridge was a lovely surprise. Thank you Donna. Would definitely recommend. *****

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Would have liked a bigger settee
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2015
So pleased you all enjoyed your girly weekend away, great guests and more than happy to welcome you all back; thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb D
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!!!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

What a lovely cabin. Donna had left some goodies for our arrival which was lovely and was able to help at a moments notice if we had any problems. We had 7 of us so was a little cramped when it came to eating at the table or sat at the TV as really only seats 6 . There are extra seats outside but it was about -5 outside ..brrrrr..... but otherwise I cannot fault this cabin. We had a lovely stay and would return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2015
Thank you for a great review,to be honest when we purchased the lodge they only provide seating and table for four! So we quickly changed that to a large oak table and some more nice dining chairs,So pleased you enjoyed your stay and more than happy to welcome you all back...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyAColl...
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in Tally Ho 3 over Christmas and LOVED it! Donna put a Christmas Tree up for us and decorated the whole lodge with Christmassy things to make it a really special holiday. She even left chocolates and biscuits under the tree and bubbly and beer in the fridge! The cabin is absolutely stunning- completely spotless and very homely. The hot tub is always on so you can jump in whenever you like and it's really lovely to sit in underneath the stars. We had an unforgettable Christmas and will be booking again for sure. Thanks, Donna!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, goodies in fridge!
Liked least: Knives we a little blunt for cooking - nothing major!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2015
So glad you had a fab time, more than welcome to return, thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
1 review
“Absolutely excellent. Wonderful lodge and veiws.”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The lodge was amazing right on the lake. It was wonderful to be in the hot tub at night overlooking the lake. The owner left a lovely basket of goodies and beer and wine in the fridge which was a lovely welcoming surprise. Will certainly return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2014
Thank you for a nice review, so glad you enjoyed your stay at Tally Ho 3 and your more than welcome to return
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Tally ho 3 is absolutely stunning. I booked it for 4 of us for a double birthday celebration and when we arrived donna had put happy birthday banners up and had left a bottle of bubbly and chocs for us. The hot tub is huge and it was great to be able to relax in it whilst over looking the lake. the whole lodge is beautiful and a bit bigger than it looks from on the pictures.

Tattershall lakes is also an amazing location itself snd we will definitely be back, i've already recommended this place and the tally hos to friends

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your break, more than happy to welcome you all again... Thank you Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinalouis...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Highly recommended!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here for a long weekend with our 10yr old son. I cannot express how impressed we were. The lodge was impeccable, decorated and maintained to the highest standard, far exceeded our expectations. The view across the lake was beautiful every morning, nice and peaceful. Donna and Trevor were extremely helpful with information and nothing was too much trouble. There was a welcome pack for us when we arrived which was a nice touch. The beds were really comfortable and the whole lodge had a nice homely feel. I would highly recommend and would definitely return. Our 10 yr old didn't want to go home and keeps asking when we are going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review, I wish all my guests to have a great stay and i do think we are achieving this with all our Tally Ho's !
More than happy to welcome you all for a return visit ! Once again thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catcherof...
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Hi everyone this place is like home from home you get a very warm welcome and you also get a complimentary basket which is really lovely the lodge was really modern and it was really clean and my family really enjoyed there stay and while the ladies were in the hot tub chilling me and the boys were fishing and it was great we loved this place that much and the hosts are so welcoming we have booked 3 times for next year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2014
So pleased that you felt home from home in Tally Ho 3 it is a great lodge and the fishing is good! Glad to be welcoming you all back for another stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing